Shahab Nama

“Shahab Nama”, authored by a famous author Mr. Qudrat Ullah Shahab (late) in Urdu language. Shahab Nama is a large book, it is one of the most read books in Pakistan. This book Shahab Nama is actually the biography of the author who started his career in 1938. The author was born in 26 February 1917 in Gilgit Biltistan, Pakistan. Shahab Nama made Qudrat Ullah Shahab popular and introduced him as a best writer. Later on the Shahab Nama also published in English Language. Pakistan post has also issued a ticket of Rs. 15 dedicated to the author Mr. Qudrat Ullah Shahab. Shahab Nama contained the personal experiences of the author during his life and the partition of United India. In Shahab Nama, Mr. Qudrat Ullah Shahab has collected those stories related to him, which matters to a common Pakistani and interested to him/her.

Qudrat Ullah Shahab - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Book: Shahab Nama : fffffffffffffffffffffffff : Free Download, Borrow, and Streaming : Internet Archive
Reviews: Shahabnama / شہاب نامہ by Qudratullah Shahab | Goodreads

Re: Shahab Nama

I read Shahab Nama last year. I think Muqa recommended it to me...

I could not finish it.It was so boring!

kia boring tha?

shahabnama

mujhy to acha laga… :barbie:

It got literary value, but full of exaggerations as well. A bureaucrat turning Sufi. Other accounts from alternate sources for QA Shahab's life make this book unbearable, where writer has only one hobby 'apne munh miyan mithu banena'.

autobiography hai… :emmy:

I know its an autobiography… But that bureaucrat was ultimate ‘khudpasand’ like Kareena Kapoor of ‘Jab we met’. Main apni sab se favorite hoon

has this ever been translated to angrezi?

^ original post said so.

I agree with muqawwee. The book is a very interesting read, but full of exaggerations, especially his encounter with jinn and bhoot in some guest house.

I enjoyed reading the chapters of his principal Secretary days with General Ghulam Mohammed, Iskander Mirza abd Ayub Khan.

I also liked the chapters of his bachpan.

I read the book but a long time ago, I think it's an interesting read of the 60's and 70s.

Here are the books written by secretaries of Mr Jinah and Miss Fatima Jinah. You might like reading them as well.

E-Books, Punjabi, Urdu and English: Yaadon Ki Kehkashan

Krizma eBook Library,

Read it a while ago, gives an interesting insight into working of beaurocracy, but lot of exxaggerations that makes you wonder, if anything is really true or is it all fiction.

Thanks man. This would be a fantastic read.

Good Book. Saw quite a few others as well. Reading mashriq ki beti right now.

okay hero....ab doondh bhi do.....