shah

i wana know about this cast…?what language they speak…which cities they belong etcwho is shah here?

Re: shah

dmn!

dmn!

these were saxons who migrated from germany to the subcontinent in the middle ages. they are fairskinned and speak any language they are taught as babies. also written as Shaa Shaw Show. most famous among these are the shah of iran, jaarj barnad shah, autorick shah, pappu shah.

Um well I'm a Shah. My ancestors were from Afghanistan but migrated to Pakistan. We speak pashto. Other than that I don't know much.

queer u still alive :(

Shah (Persian for Prince/King) is not a caste, it is a title.

Shah is used as a title by people of various different ethnicities and tribes in Pakistan.

Indian Hindus also sometimes have this title but for them it does not refer to the Persian word Shah, rather it is a adultered version of Sah/Sadhu.

Ofcourse one of my most favourite SHAH’s of All Shah’s

the one and only…Baba Bulley Shah!

one of the most famous Punjabi Poets!

interesting. i have heard that Shahs are mostly Shia Muslims. Dont know much.

I know of a Faisal Shah he is sindhi and from Karachi so sindhi and karachi?

no not all. i'm sunni

musalmaan kii zaat? 'allaamah Iqbal ne farmaayaa k:**

yuN to saiyad bhii ho, mirzaa bhii ho, afGhaan bhii ho
tum sabhii kuchh ho bataao k musalmaan bhii ho?**

suhania tum ny shah ko kia karna hai aam khao kiun ghutlioun kah chakkar main per gai hoo

i was bored one day so the last thing that came to my mind was to search about my surname coz i had heard a lot from everybody in my village..i am a Shah....my ancestors migrated from Badakshan (afghanistan) to N.W.F.P (Pakistan)Shah surname basically means "king" in Persian.. that doesn't mean all shahs are kings.. syeds also use the word shah at the end of their names.. many Gujaratis from India also have the surname shah (it was originally saa or sadhu or somethin lik that but they changed it to shah later).. so shah is not limited to a caste or creed or religion or community.. it's a common surname in south and central asia.. also in iran..

Iqbal is so Right ...........Bhai Hashmat urf Khalil Khaan Sahib..........

and Baba Bulleh Shah also elaborates it furthur:

Chal Way Bullehya Chal O'thay Chaliyay
Jithay Saaray Annay
Na Koi Saadee Zaat PichHanay
Tay Na Koi Saanu Mannay

O' Bulleh Shah let's go there
Where everyone is blind
Where no one recognizes our caste (or race, or family name)
And where no one believes in us

Shah is used for syeds in general, but does not denote which Imam they are decendents of...it also means king in some countries.

My friend in Karachi , a Sindhee was suffexing Shah with his name like say....... maqbool shah.
I asked the reason ,
He told we are Syed and hence shah.

He is Sunni too.

wow so much variety in shah....so they dont have any native city..like pathans belong to peashwer

all pathans belong to peshawar ??

Yeah it's usually for Shia's and I'm not positive but I think the surname comes from Ali Naqi, as does Bukhari and Naqvi.