Shah Rukh, Aishwarya and Rani win awards!

assalamoalikum :jhanda:

BOLLYWOOD AWARDS: WINNERS LIST!

The Bollywood Awards have once again taken place in America with the usual doses of glitz and glamour. Various Indian film stars flew to the event for performances and to collect their awards, which were voted by NRI film fanatics and a panel of judges. Performances were courtesy of Karisma Kapoor, Akshay Kumar, Esha Deol, Rani Mukherjee and Aftab Shivdasani. Devdas once again picked up the biggest share of trophies, which is hardly a shock for anyone anymore - although the fact that Kiron Kher won Best Supporting Actress instead of Madhuri Dixit raised a few eyebrows. Here is a list of winners from the night:

Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan

Best Actress: Aishwarya Rai

Critic’s Award Best Actor: Sanjay Dutt (Kaante)

Critic’s Award Best Actress: Rani Mukherjee (Saathiya)

Best Supporting Actress: Kiron Kher

Best Supporting Actor: Akshay Kumar (Awaara Pagal Deewana)

Best Villain: Ajay Devgan (Deewangee)

Best Male Debut: Vivek Oberoi

Best Female Debut: Esha Deol

Best Music Director: A R Rahman (Saathiya)

Best Male Playback Singer: Sukwinder Singh (Pagari Sambhal Jatta)

Best Female Playback Singer: Richa Sharma (Mahi Re)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Hema Malini and Zeenat Aman

kiron kher kon hae inso? :konfused: kon see movie mein aai thee? :confused:

u know her man!! have u seen devdas!!!!!!! remember Sumitra, Paro's Mother.

*paro = (ashwariya rai)

kiron kher>>>>>>>>>> [thumb=B]kiron.JPG[/thumb]

o acha woooooooohhhhhhhhhhh :biggrin:
n thanks for the pic btw inso :stuck_out_tongue:

Haraam haraam haraam!!! Inso you really shouldn't follow up on bollywood you know.

Re: Shah Rukh, Aishwarya and Rani win awards!

they could have saved a lot of money to feed the hungry and help these needy back in india. :slight_smile:

btw apko kitnay naflon ka sawab mil gaya yeh sab post ker ke? :slight_smile:

Femme Fatale Haraam haraam haraam!!! Inso you really shouldn't follow up on bollywood you know.

ff how many times do i have to remind you don't talk to me, don't answer to my threads, the kati policy still stands, take a hike!!!!!

EntityParadigm btw apko kitnay naflon ka sawab mil gaya yeh sab post ker ke? :-)

entity i thought u were my friend, but ofcourse u shouldn't trust any 1 these days who knows when a snake can spray its musk at you and catch u off guard.

ah. Sharukh Khan is one of my favourite actors :k:

:flower1: By the way, IM, in the majority of current movies being released, these Indian actresses (including the one whose picture you have posted up) wear dresses that would be deemed highly unsuitable and inappropriate in your eyes, to say nothing of their dances with members of the opposite gender. i am not implying that you should not have posted this thread - but simply that it is slightly hypocritical to post up comments in other peoples’ threads regarding what you see as lack of decency, and then to turn around and post threads and images of actors/actresses who flaunt the same lack of decency.

Since i personally - honestly - enjoy watching some Indian movies, and have some favourite Indian actors of my own, i will never be able to criticize other threads for what i deem as inappropriate or revealing attire. Can’t have my cake and eat it too, now can i.

Inso pinso pudding and pie
you’re mean to me and make me cry :teary1:

Inso if you stop being so hypocritical and naive in your posts I promise to stop responding.

*Originally posted by insolent mods': *

entity i thought u were my friend, but ofcourse u shouldn't trust any 1 these days who knows when a snake can spray its musk at you and catch u off guard.

:-)

Well said :k:

yaar Nadia i see ur point but i dont think so yara…
like i enjoy indian movies too but honestly i would enjoy them so much more if they were more decent and the girls were more properly covered…
like our paki dramas…
i get totally put off when i see the junk they show in some of the recent movies…sometimes to the extent that it even oveshadows my like for the story line or the music…
so yaar i think these r two separate issues…
we enjoy indian movies primarily because they r in urdu language and are abt our culture kinda n have good music n good sound n pic quality and r easily avlbl etc etc…not coz of the dirty stuff…
so i think if a person does enjoy indian movies that doesnt automatically mean they enjoy the lack of decency too, in fact that might be something that they wished indian movies dint have in them…so i think yaar that v still do have a right to complain abt revealing attire..and also i might like some actor/ actress’s acting but yaar that doesnt mean i am also promoting the kind of revealing clothes they wear sometimes init…
kya khayal hae?
:slight_smile:

miz nadia>>>>
By the way, IM, in the majority of current movies being released, these Indian actresses (including the one whose picture you have posted up) wear dresses that would be deemed highly unsuitable and inappropriate in your eyes, to say nothing of their dances with members of the opposite gender. i am not implying that you should not have posted this thread - but simply that it is slightly hypocritical to post up comments in other peoples' threads regarding what you see as lack of decency, and then to turn around and post threads and images of actors/actresses who flaunt the same lack of decency.

ahemmm.. riteo wat ever u have said is a biased one sided opinion relating to this argument. i suppoz ur entitled to ur opinion, but that's all it is to me an OPINION cos' ur wrong, i'll clarify how.

u have said that such and such dress would be deemed highly unsuitable and inappropriate in my eyes, ur rite cos meri shareer mein sharam jeesi cheez ajj tak hai aur inshallah hamesha raheey gi, i will say something is wrong if its wrong even if i have to die for saying that correct thing i will, ok so don't u go talking about rite and wrong.

2condly, u said.... & i quote " but simply that it is slightly hypocritical to post up comments in other peoples' threads regarding what you see as lack of decency... .

u are wrong again u didn't at all understand my responses to other ppl's indecent threads, i'll tell u ok. the kuffar, these ppl have no sharam, no religion, no morals they are kaffirs in my account cos' they aren't just breaking laws they are bending them badly and to think actors and actresses are heavenly is diabolical, they do such outrageous scenes and then off the sets they are the best of friends, tell me is this insaniyaat no definetely not. wat my replies say is/are that we are muslims, we can't dress like them, thang kapreey, burrey labs isn't ok for us in islam, i post comments in other ppl's posts cos they are saying somethings are rite which is not from a muslims point of view, we muslims can't see things like the way the kufaar look at things. they can wear thight clothes follow hurrendous fashion, do all sorts but we simply can't and when i see my fellow muslims talking like the angraise and co' i get badly .... ... plz excuse the language and thats when i interupt the proceddings and say that such a such person is wrong ok, i interupt when i see a fellow muslim saying wrong things these ppl are kaffir then have no iman according to me judging from their actions. its best if we don't follow the trend they are setting.

i think now things are pretty clear about who to and why i reply in the manner i do that seems unappropriate to u lot.

Inso if you stop being so hypocritical and naive in your posts I promise to stop responding.

hypocritical and naive i don't see how i am being a bit of both in my threads.

u obviously like some ppl on here have had it in for me ever since i joined up, this is a personal vandetta of urs against me don't make excuses up that i'm doing such a such thing/s and becauz of which ur replying to my thread, 2condly i'm not at all surprised to read ur unwanted comments, do u know why becauz if u don't get a chance to rip it out my posts whenever i post them then ur raat doesn't come it's just saweera heee saweera in ur normal day.

i don't care if u don't agree with my opinions, views, the facts i post, the things i say or do, u just get this into ur skull, totally stop replying to my posts no matter where i post them who i post them to or at etc, u just completely butt out and mind ur own business, whatever i do is not ur concern by any means, don't joke with me either i'm not in nursery, and i don't need a personal nani to help me see out a day.

i won't remind u again...... i think ur old enough and wise enough to understand all this.

get lost for all i care just stay well out of my way

the kuffar, these ppl have no sharam, no religion, no morals they are kaffirs in my account...

Dear Insolent Mods,

Can i propose to yourself that we move this discussion to the Religion Forum? My reason for asking this is because i firmly believe this discussion will be more appropriate in that Forum; i do not want to drag this thread down with long responses from my side that will be discussing Islamic principles. That will detract from the focus of this thread (which, afterall, we should leave to discuss Shahrukh Khan and Aishwariya Rai's winning of awards).

If i have your agreement, i will open a new thread in the Religion Forum asap.

no award 4 madhuri …

:kaboom: on judges

Re: Shah Rukh, Aishwarya and Rani win awards!

:blush::mocking::bhangra::bhangra: