Shah Mehmood Qureishi resigns

Re: Shah Mehmood Qureishi resigns

what's the matter Pasha saheb? tide turning? looking for a reason to support PTI?

This is problem of Urdu medium and English medium.
An Urdu medium like me can not say that which he wanted .
I said, " Actually they need at least one with good character ".
It can be translated in good English by Captain 1

nahin bhai......while I didn't study there I am still a little bit Urdu medium.....

I totally understand the makhmalli joota that you have attempted to throw....but what I am trying to say is that you are happy to have him join PTI so that you can come aboard on his coat-tails......meaning aap PTI ko support karaingay iss hi bahanay say kay at least aik to acha banda hai iss party main.....

Let us compare this to thousand still remaining in PPP .
Zardari missed the chance in 2008 to bring the nation forward .
He had everyone on board that time and he could take rest including Ik with him, but he was too an intermediate pass intellectual .
Now the other intermediate pass intellectuals have taken the charge .
He is there with government but without party hearts . Even his children are not with him.
This is the tragedy that due to different reasons
There is some thing common between Ik ,Altaf , Nawaz and Zardai.
They are away from their children.
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/299963_244236112298222_123461927708975_618112_624594477_n.jpg

okay....I think you've surpassed my level of skill in the Urdu medium arena.....you've lost me.
someone help me understand please.

Itni bholi bhi naheen hain aap.

I am sure some changes are imminent.
But don't think that people behind Ik can give one an open chance .
So I see everyone loosing.

Altaf was able to father kids? and they are not with him? :eek:

I think Altaf has one daughter! ,,, bechari bachi:(

Divorced wife took away the baby.

And ZM is too saying something.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/295090/nawaz-to-offer-qureshi-key-party-slot/Nawaz to offer Qureshi key party slot

By Zahid Gishkori / Zia Khan
Published: November 21, 2011

**ISLAMABAD: **Sensing an opportunity to gain significant ground in south Punjab and upper Sindh, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz President Nawaz Sharif is likely to offer former foreign minister Shah Mahmood Qureshia “key slot” in his party when the two meet this week.

**A PML-N insider told The Express Tribune on Sunday that Nawaz Sharif and other key leaders of the main opposition party were “desperate” for an opening in the remote southern parts of Punjab and upper Sindh and they believed that Qureshi was their best bet.

“Mian Sahib and the people he trusts have realised that an opportunity has come their way in the person of Qureshi … it looks like they will go to any lengths to grab it,” he said.**

It is not clear what position Sharif would offer Qureshi. The PML-N is due to choose new office bearers for its Punjab chapter in a couple of weeks.
Qureshi belongs to Multan district in south Punjab, the so-called ‘Seraiki belt’ where the ruling Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has long overshadowed the PML-N. He quit both the PPP and his National Assembly seat a week ago, citing differences he had with President Asif Zardari earlier this year.

The former foreign minister is being wooed by both the PML-N and Imran Khan’s Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI). But while Sharif is to meet directly with Qureshi on November 22, Khan is not scheduled to meet him before the former minister announces his political future at a public rally in Ghotki, Sindh, on November 27.

An associate of Qureshi told The Express Tribune that his meeting with Sharif would likely take place in Multan on Tuesday. MPA Abbas Raan said Nawaz’s youngest son Hassan Nawaz, had conveyed to family members of Qureshi his father’s desire to meet Sharif at the family residence in Multan, known as Bab-ul-Qureshi, Daulat Gate.

Makhdoom Javed Hashmi, a senior PML-N leader from Multan, backs Qureshi’s entry to the party, said a PML-N colleague of his. He said that Hashmi had opposed Qureshi quitting the PPP, but believed he would be an important leader for the PML-N.

Another associate of Nawaz Sharif said Hashmi had conveyed his support for Qureshi joining the party to the top PML-N leadership.

However, sources in the party said that there was still one hurdle to Qureshi being offered a significant position.

They said that the Khosa family of Dera Ghazi Khan, who have been allied with the Sharifs for a long time, would not like to see another major leader from the south Punjab region in a key position in the PML-N.

Sardar Zulfikar Khosa is president of the PML-N’s Punjab chapter.
Published in The Express Tribune, November 21[SUP]st[/SUP], 2011.

^^ This SMQ guy is meeting NS tomorrow, and if NS matches his price tag then he will join him otherwise PTI is there with open hands and mouth...

and BTW, NS never preached all those principals IK is ranting from last 16 years...

^ fair enough

If SMQ goes with PMLN then the establishment thing will also be cleared...

^^ You need to understand the game!!!

IK is there to threat NS, kay -- Seedhay ho jaó, otherwise you will loose"

SMQ is opportunist, Ibn-ul-Waqt, and like any opportunist, he have ability to assess the situation/wind... Now even if he joins PML-N, what are the guarantees that he will stay with them and if joins PTI what are the guarantees that he will stay with them... he is not even loyal to establishment of Pakistan... and will change it if it suits his interest... i personally have never seen opportunist like him...

The guy simply can't be trusted... doesn't matter which party he is in, he sure can win his seat without any party affiliation...

if the establishment is supporting IK, SMQ will join his party (since he is an opportunist according to you)...simple as that! we have seen pmln (ruling Sindh) due to establishments backing in 1990's, anything's possible in Pakistan...

Est supporting IK, i have no doubt about it...

But SMQ case is different here, he will not join as per the wishes of Est., like i said he is opportunist, and thinks like them... we will assess the situation, what do you think he is going to discuss with NS? the weather of Lahore or Multan???

He is trying to increase his weight-age, he showing to establishment ( who is madly looking for someone in central Pakistan) that he carry weight, he is in demand.. everyone is after him and at the same time he is making a group of people such as Tareen, Lagharies, Mazaries etc...

What does that tells u, he is going to negotiate with EST as well, i don't know if he have done it or if that meeting is going to happen after NS's meeting...

the things is that if establishment is supporting IK, he will win...does not matter who supports whom so it would be a blunder for SMQ to go with PMLN in that case...the people are not happy with both PMLN and PPP, and its the best chance for the establishment to get rid of both parties (i see another alliance between PPP/PMLN in the near future :))...

Don't bet on that,

In 2002, Establishment created, PML-Q, and MMA and yet they only were able to form govt of Jamali by one vote of Lota Zaheer Abbas Khokar, now part of the Inqilab party... so not everything happens as per the wishes of ESTABLISHMENT...

This time ESTABLISHMENT of Pakistan have worked different game-plan... that is to use to the fame of personalities to build parties and rule Pakistan using them because then it is them who will get dirty then... this theory is there because they know it is not good time to takeover...

It is involvement of Establishment of Pakistan which led to the black day of 1971 and it is their involvement which is not allowing Pakistan to develop or prosper... they allow politicians to do as much corruption as they want, only to make them look bad and they throw any politician who tries to do any development work, tries to improve relationship of Pakistan in region... or in short, try to have them do what they should be doing in the first place...

Musharraf wanted a PMLQ government (not a strong one), so that he could control them thats what he exactly got out of the election...

he wanted MMA (to scare the Americans, and extract money out of them...although before that religious parties never won in elections) and he got that too...

so dont underestimate them as well...if he could get 98-99 % votes in his so called presidential elections, couldn't he have gotten that in the national elections too if he wanted to?

You said it all your self...

More over, Establishment do not want civilian leaders to form strong govt and in order to achieve this, they need to keep the opposition alive... the more hung the parliament is, the more easy to control it...