What is the history of this special group of kids? Any one knows?
Re: Shah Dolay ke Chuhay
I think it is by birth problem, I remember when I was kid my nanny used to told me tht u should never say no to them always give Sadqa to them varna uh. Ki bad dua lag jati hai
How did one institute able to collect so many of them?
Yeh kya hote hain? i dont know about them
As far as I know, these are the special children (with some mental defects) and their poor parents leave them on Mazar on hope that due to blessing of Sahib e Mazar they will be healed. This concept is prevalent in almost all the Dargahs of Indo-Pak.
As far as Shah Daula is concerned, Raza Ali Abidi in his Radio Program (Jernaili Sadak now available on Youtube as well as in book form) says that Shah Daula was a generous saint during Aurangzeb's era. One of Aurangzeb's wife was his Mureedni and he used to got aid from Mughals from which he made some development work in the area. Aurangzeb's wife is said to be buried near Shah Daula's Mazar.
Jehangir was alos buried initially at Shopian near this area and later his body was taken to Lahore, but for centuries his first burial place in the area was considered as a Mazar of Sahib e Karammat saint and there used to be langar on that place even after independence of Pakistan. :D
Check this:
So the story that they are kidnapped at young age and were put an iron band around their heads so their head wont grow - is a myth?
The reports for deliberate deformation of healthy babies given by the couples is very much there.
BBC News | South Asia | The rat children of Pakistan
The allegation that the children are being deformed using medieval contraptions is of course denied by those associated with the shrine in Gujrat. They say the rat-children are suffering from a genetic disease.
But Pakistan’s top genetic scientist, Dr Qasim Mehdi, who investigated this for three years, says this is medically impossible.
“In order for a disease to be genetically inherited you have to have a disease running in the family” he says.
“The point is that these children are not related to one another by any stretch of the imagination. Our investigation shows that they come from very different backgrounds, from very different families. So if there is no blood relationship between any two individuals and between even an incident where a father or son or uncle was involved, it cannot be a genetically inherited disease.”
Yeah I have also heard tht ![]()
That is heart wrenching
This tradition of handing over first babies by the couple who got babies lately is quite disturbing and I don't think that any true saint would require such sacrifice from the parents. But issues like this are there in our society.
I think Asghar Nadeem Syed also hilighted this issue in his drama 'Pyas', where the couple gave their first son to Dargah and the mother couldn't see her son for long.
:(
I saw a guy on subway the other day and thought that if he was in Pakistan, he would be considerd one of those Shah Dola's boys.
I had a terrifying experience with a Shah Dola's girl once and it freaked the bejesus outta me.
These poor souls have a deformity that hinders their mental capability and disgusting people in Pakistan the advantage of the fact.
Share that terrifying experience, if you dont mind
I was in Pakistan visiting my in laws when one day my mother in law went out to do her shopping and maid also got a chance to dashed out to meet her boyfriend or whatever without telling me. She did not close the door behind her so she could sneak back in. So I was oblivious of the fact watching TV when I heard some very loud and weird sounds coming from the living room. I went in there and saw one woman in her long robes and malas with a teenager Shah Dola girl. That women was doing a throaty chant or something when Shah Dola girl charged towards me and grabbed my hand. I was like lost of words and did not know what the F is happening. She started murmuring and clinched her fist on top of my palm and two drops of red color fell on my hand. Then the women told me that I should give donation because that saint has offered her blood to me. I was like get the hell out of this house or I will call the police. She began to do the spiel of baduua and bad things happening but I was more concerned about disinfecting my hand at that point. I was in panic mode and to get rid of her I gave like fifty or some rupees and she kept on asking for more. By that time I had time to compose myself and I told her that if she don’t go I will seriously call the police and they would beat her up bad. In the meantime that maid also came back and doodh wala rang the bell so they both left the house.
I don’t know but it was scary and I getting all panicky did not help. There were so many things going on in my head at that time like what if they have a knife and what if they overpower me and kidnap me etc. And I liked washed my hands and disinfected it like 10 times after that.
Now I think that girl was trained to do something like that and she obviously was following a routine. I also think that they are drugged or something.
Shah Dolay ke Chuhay
^scary:/
That is kind of scary bebo. wow.
ok so I asked one of the aunties...and she told me that there is a Shrine to a saint in Gujrat where couples who are having trouble conceiving go and do "mannat" and all. However, there is a condition and that is if their dua/mannat gets qabooliat then they have to give their first born to the shrine and cut all ties with the kid.
The mazar people then tie a strap around or steel cap type so their head never grows. And due to the restricted brain growth they become handicapped and rely on the mazar "organizers?"(dunno what to call them). They then use them to get "channda" and donations for the mazar. And knowing how superstitious our people are no one says a thing and people just look at them and donate so as not to get their bad duas.
Disclaimer: This is was told by some one and that was person had passed on knowledge about it. It maybe ture and it may not be.