Shadi Pix

My younger bhai got married recently, I went back 2 khi 2 attend da ceremony, had so many planz coz he’s the 1st one who was gettin married frm us :mash: say 7 siblingz. m n bhai jaan flown in frm NY, the groom came frm Riyadh, another younger bro came frm scotland, chachu came frm Iran. As i rmmbr it was like after 6-7 yrs dat my family was gettin united, sum times it seems like that v r 7 so that each 1 of us can go n settle in a different continent.
Other then da mehndi functions nuthin went as planned coz luckily or not so luckily Faisal’s weddin day coincided wid Benazir’s assassination or may b it’s the other way around. Dad strictly prohibited us 2 do any kind of shor sharaba 4 the barat ( Firing tau duur ki baat he said v r not even suppose 2 fire crackers), the bride’s family cancelled the hall booking n instead arranged ev thin @ their own place. The barat comprising of around 25-30 went nihayat hi saadgi say n brought back the bride home. Dad postponded da Reception for 2 days coz of the saug dat was goin on, but cudn’t delay much coz most of us had 2 fly back. Still not many ppl came, had 2 give away da food 2 charity homes, didn’t got our dresses dat v were suppose 2 wear on da reception, da movie walaz n photographers didn’t came in due 2 da circumstances, no flowers were available any where, da transport walaz dat had been arranged 2 take da ppl frm our place 2 da reception area didn’t shown up etc. etc.
Any how :alhamd: the weddin went smoothly wid out any serious happening n as my mum says sub kaam khair kheriat say haugaya yeh hi kaafi hay but this is really not fair na :naraz: I stayed over there 4 like 2 weeks, majority of dat time confined in home :aj:
Khair these r the pix of the whole event

My mum n dad wid da bride on her mehndi day, I m da 1 standing bside my mum

Sara u asked 4 da sis in law pix na tau here are they, Other then my mum n the kiddo sittin in front, the other 3 r the nandayn of the bride. My youngest sis jojo is trying 2 b sum heroine despite being scolded by mum :hehe:

My sisters wid my bhabhi, 1 can ezly spot sum shaitani plan in their eyez :dixsi:

My younger bro jimmy

Me wid jimmy n da youngest bro saad, this kid is just 13 yrs old but seems like he’ll b taller then every single one of us

My mehndi na :blush:

Did tis just 4 fun na, m, my sisterz n cousins

Re: Shadi Pix

M n jojo waitin 4 the bride’s side 4 bhai’s mehndi

My younger bro Faisal who got married, m n sisterz

bhai’s sister in law got hold of his finger n was askin 4 sum amount of money 2 releaze it

my bhai was actually enjoying it na :hehe:

Qassam say na I felt like sum1 out frm sum star plus soap drama :bummer:

m n jimmy :hugz:

my whole family :mash: except my eldest bro, he’s kindda camera shy na

omg i love ur outfit!! very nice mashallah!
Im sure makeup bhi accha tha.... :D

Mr.dulha all xcited on his weddin day

Khushi chupayay nahi chupti

The groom, best man n my parents

Once again the whole family excpet bhai jaan

Dulha gettin ready 4 his Qurbani arrgggggghhhhh I mean Baraat na

The 3 Stoogers/Sisters

n finally the bride

Groom n Bride, cute jori :mash:

bhai trying 2 b all serious when the bride sat beside him

my bhabhi

2 of my most fav in this wholeeeeeeeeee world na

I luved da dress jojo wore that day

v got hold of the groom n v were not letting him go 2 his room on the wedding night :CareBear:

n he was like “yaar janay dau bhai laug, itni mehnat ki hay m nay” :@:

Great photos!!

And mashAllah, Seema, you and your sisters also look gorgeous!

Next day 4 their 1st breakfast together

Coming 4 their reception, Jimmy, m( the pink tells it na, was not my choice but my planned dress was not there due 2 the halaat those dayz ), the bride n the groom n jojo

Valima day

It feels so nice 2 see such young couples happy n all enjoying na

The bride with my younger sister nia, she’s in the age group of my sisters so :mash: say they get along wayyyyy 2 well with each other

jimmy, mum n nia

Bhabhi, waisay m n bhai jaan dun call her that, v call her “bachchi” instead

there was this rasam in which the bride has 2 open the groom’s kangan by usin her both hands while da groom has 2 open hers usin only 1 hand. despite the complexity of the knots my bhai was able 2 open it in less then a minute while the poor bride has 2 struggle so much 2 open his knots, seems like those junior scout lessons do come in handy na

Dad had strictly prohibited ev 1 of us 2 leave the house so v found sum activities of our own @ home n my mum was like k bhabhi kau tau @least in sab mayn shamil nahi kartay :smack:

It took 2 days mehnat of 8 of us (includin bhabhi) 2 complete this puzzle, but v did it na, bhai jaan was sayin k agar itney enthusiasm say hum kashmir cause k lye kaam kartay tau wauh bhi solve haujata

n their 1st fight

I m being treated 2 ice cream

I kindda like this dress of mine na

n finally I dun post my pix online but these pix r really special na. I dunno how many of u hv rmmbrd, but 4 yrs ago my fondest bro jimmy went thru a life threatning motor bike xident n the docs were not v hopefull abt his case havin serious head n face injuries. After hearing of this xident many friends of mine includin guppies had prayed for him, I still believe that it’s due 2 those prayers that my bhai is still wid me. He has 2 go thru a maxillofacial surgery thou n a metal plate was inserted in his face. I luv this jannu bacha of mine so much dat i can’t even imagine wat i mite hv dun without him. once again tx alot 4 ur prayerz na. I simply luv these pix of m n him

the groom tryin 2 jump in zabardasti

posting this thread made m all nostalgic, now I miss my family, I better call em now na.

which 1?
I luv da green 1 da most na

MashaAllah! awesome pics :) congratulations on ur bro's wedding!! looks like it was a lot of fun...

Ummm the 1 in teh first set of pics, ur wearing yellow and maroon? did u guys have 2 sep mehndi ceremonies? That sucks that everything was messed up but every1 looks os happy..mashallah :)

Edit: saw the rest.... ur bhabhi is soooo pretty naturally mashallah! the last set of pics is so sweet..... glad u had fun :D

1. Bride and groom make a very cute couple :slight_smile:
  2. Despite the saug and all, it still seems like a lot of fun :smiley:
  3. You, your sisters, and mom resemble :smiley: (in real life)
  4. You and the girl in the nand pics (where your sister is trying to pose) resemble a lot :eek: (in pictures)
  5. Pics dekh kar mujhe apney din yaad aa gaye, mujhe bhi qurbani k liye aisay hi haar wagera pehna kar sajaya gaya tha jaisay Eid waley din bakrey ko sajatey hain :bummer:
  6. Don’t be too mean with your bhabi, treat her nicely :hoonh:
  7. Very good captions

masha'Allah beautiful couple. everyone looks really nice! Congratssss!

Congratz MashaAllah. Nice pics. Thanks for sharing Seema :)

congrats to all the family.

MashAllah. Congrats girly!

MashaAllah gr8 pics and seems like u guys had fun. It doesn’t matter if you guys were unable to do proper hulla gulla as usually ppl don on weddings in Pak. At least all the siblings were there together for the first wedding of the family.

My bro also got married in jan and he also simply got nikafied in Lahore. Only him n my parents went to Pakistan and few people came from our side n girl’s side and then brought back my bhabhi here. It was also the first wedding of our family and first wedding in our mom’s side. But seeing both bride n groom so happy with each other Alhamdullilah no complaints as in we couldnt go. 4 of us still have to get married :smiley:

Your pics with ur bhai is really nice. Looks cute :k:
May Allah bless the new couple and your family with loads of happiness, AmeeN.

mashaAllah Seema, you look so nice. :>
best wishes for your brother and his spouse.

best,
Dushwari

Oh Mashallah, very nice pictures... good looking family! :)

Congrats to your brother, best wishes in their married life.

Congrats n Masha Allah very nice pictures.