shadi and shadi sites

This topic may have been discussed in the past however got to find out now soooo here it goes…

some one register themselves on single muslime.com / muslima.com/ shadi.com/ mehndi.com etc etc etc…not that they are desperate but just curious and bored
surprisingly end up talkin to some one with whom they have a relevantly decent conversation and so and so forth…it progresses to msn/fone etc

That some one decides to meet that other individual just to get things clear in their head since they feel that person is not that bad afterall…(on the same wavelegth)

the question is…whether to consider marrying sumone off those sites…
yes? no? or may be?

Re: shadi and shadi sites

yes.
I have posted my profile.
I got response from girl's fathers twice.
Very reasonable ppl.

One of my wife's cousin got married to girl he found on one of those sites.

actually, there's noting wrong with marrying anyone you find anywhere at all. internet is not just something you should embrace for browsing and flirting and bla bla ;) - put to good use, one can try to find a potential life partner.

the main thing you should always know is that MARRIAGE is all about kismet/destiny. And one will get married to the ONE for them, regardless of where they cross paths.

Lastly, I have some experience in this, and I would suggest that you must do a thorough check of all information provided to you by the person themself or even sometimes by the family, as when you live in different cities/countries or even towns in the same city, you sometimes can't find out a whole lot about someone and their family and you don't want any bad surprises. Internet also has some horror stories to tell, but there are also some good stories. But isnt it the same in life? Internet is now part of our lives too :)

I would second that.

If everything (background check lol, "chemistry" and all) works out, then where you met shouldn't stop you. It's really simple, people marry their sweethearts and end up divorce. People marry someone their parents chose and those end up in divorce as well. Point being, its not so much as HOW you got married as opposed to how your relationship with the person is.

yaar main nai itney profile post keyee "zarorat bareeiee 2nd BV - Shadi chup ker ho gee - Jahaiz main kuch nahi but 25/30 hazaar $ chehyeen" but eik bhee lerkee nai contact nahi keya :(

^ Apni picture aur bank balance amount post kar lo. phir jawab ayen gaye.

I dont think there is anything wrong with that...I know of two couples who met like that and both are extremely happy right now.

Of course, a thorough checking of the individual is important too.

heres my story-- me and my sister were bored and wanted to make fun of ppl which is wrong i kno-- lol but inorder to see most pictures u needed a login- so i created a profile but didnt post my picture- and i got responses after responses but i never wrote back- one of them really caught my attention because he sounded so simple and nice and i wrote back to him- and what i liked about him was hes religious and family oriented- so we talked everyday and he never was anxious to see how i looked he didnt ask me for a picture till after 3 months into talking and after we exchanged photos we had a deeper feeling for each other and so shaadi.com worked its magic and now were happy to be together my family knows his family and inshallah god willing everything goes well- its been 7 months now :) and he has lead me to the right path and ive becomre more and more focused on islam and its great-- so thats my story :) -- its not a bad thing to check these sites out- u never know anything can happen -- i took it as a joke in the beginiing and im veryy happy today :)

:hmmm:

hmmmmmmmm interestin ....ya i think its sumthin which can be done! naya zamana naye andaz................ so the question now is do you tell the family...o ya met the dude on sum site or jst put it across as...."got introduced thru a freind"

lilmmizshine..................so it has been 7months....thinkin of marriage anytime in near future???? o and yea have u met him in person yet?

well yes ive met him in person and our families met- and no i dont pull it off as i met him thru friend lol-- i actually told my mom i met him on the website- and she trusts me and my decision and im happy my family is happy with him bc mashallah i really thought there werent many decent guys out there but hes wonderful and yes were planning on marriage in the future- inshallah-- :halo:

Oh... i am registered there... have not been so lucky so far...insha-allah, lets see what happens....:(
Do remember me in your duas:)

Yes, I have a cousin who found her husband on a similar Muslim site (won't mention its name) and they talked online for a few days and then on the phone, met, wagera wagera and are verryy verryy happily married. Ofcourse the parents got involved too but Alhumdulillah se it all worked out. But lets not forget that she did have some "weird" people respond to her profile. She had said in it that she wanted a "US" resident but even so some guys from abroad (Pakistan,India,Dubai) responded saying they could try and get a visa..OMG..Well I'm happy shes where she is and things worked out.

i personally dont like the idea.....who can you hold responcible if other party lies to u.....
beside i dont think its allowed if u see it through a religious prespective
especially if a girl is looking for a proposal its not a very safe resource

ma 2cent