Shab-e-Miraj will be tonight in USA

Re: Shab-e-Miraj will be tonight in USA

You're right, I totally forgot about Lailatul Qadr. There is however no fixed date for Lailatul Qadr and again we have made it convenient for ourselves by saying its most probably the 27th of Ramadan when infact theres no fixed day for it.

Again, my idea was to make everyone aware about this issue and make sure they find out the proper facts and history of these special nights before blindly following whatever we hear from the desi version of islam.

Tonight is the night of Shab-e-Miraj.

This is one of the most important nights in Islam. It is this night that Prophet Muhammad (saw) ascended to the highest heaven. This night is a gift for all Muslims.

Please do good deeds, pray and ask for forgiveness and furthermore pray and earn Sawab.

Anyone here have any special gatherings tonight?

Salam bro,

It is only claimed that tonight is the special night, however there is no proof from the Sunnah or Quran that we are required to do ibadah for this night alone. Therefore, tonight might not even be the night during which the Miraj happened.

Doing Ibadah in general is recommended, but not with the intention that you're doing it for "lailatul miraj".

Refer to Anwar's article for more info.

Wsalam

JazakAllah Khair for sharing that Br. Crescent_

May all our ibadaah be worthy of acceptance.

That is an excellent translation AQ. So to sum it up, would I be correct in saying that it is not advisable to have special gatherings/ prayers for this particular night. One can make regular salat and ask for dua'a of course, but no "celebration" as such?

Celebration is usually not a good idea because it becomes somewhat "lavish" where people spend enough whereas the same amount could have been spent to feed the poor.

Personally, i was not aware of the fact that there should be no special worship this night. I'm more learned now thanks to folks who posted in here.

JazakAllah everyone.

AQ bhai and others thank you for posting.

Intersting information on the subject on Time & Date

Holidays: Isra and Mi’raj in United States