shab-e barat

what is the exact islamic date of shabrat?

Re: shab-e barat

it is the 15th of Shaban..

shabay barat is not a sunnat but biddat my dear
so dont pray in this night for this night
is u usually pray tahajud or nawfil then keeping pryaing in this night also as u was doing in other nights
but if u pray for the virtue of this night
then keep in mind this night is not made by muslims. but shias

Thanks to all the taliban/wahabi jamatain, Sunnat ko bidah bana diya. Koi haal nahin hai...

Fazeelat this glorious night was the shab of 15th Shaban. It is recommnded to fast on the day of 15th Shaban.

So now Shias are not Muslim... haha... chalo jee Allah app ko maaf karay aur shia kafaroon ko bhee. Ameen

xcuse me? whats bid'ah? lol its funny how you debunk authentic hadeeth and use weak ones to support your logic......

this night is made by shias? but i'm sunni and I worship on lailat-tul-baraat how can you say that? please do bring foward your proof im curious

***"Sayyiduna Mu’aadh ibn Jabal (Radhiallaahu Anhu) narrates that Rasulullah (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam) said, ‘Allah Ta’ala turns to his entire creation on the fifteenth night of Sha’baan and forgives all of them except one who ascribes partners to Him and one who harbours enmity in his heart.’ (This Hadith has been recorded by Imaam Tabrani in his Mu’jamul Awsat Hadith6776 and Mu’jamul Kabeer vol.20 pg.108-109)

Imaam ibn Hibbaan (RA) has classified this narration as Sahih (authentic) and has included it in his book – al-Saheeh. (see Sahih ibn Hibbaan vol.12 pg.482; Hadith5665).

Hafiz al-Haythami (RA) has mentioned that all the narrators of this Hadith are reliable. (Majma-uz-zawaaid vol.8 pg.65)

Shaykh ul Islam Taqi Uddin ibn Taymiyah has said, ‘As for the middle night of Sha’baan, there are various narrations that have been narrated regarding its significance and it has been reported from a group of the Salaf (predecessors) that they performed Salaat in it individually, hence, such a deed cannot be disputed.’ (Majmoo’ al-Fataawa ibn Taymiyah vol.23 pg.132)

this night is full of virtue, and Alhamdulilah we are blessed:)