I hope all that are reading are in good health and spirits inshallah Can anyone tell me how I can purchase bridal outfits in Pakistan from overseas (usa)? I am a Doctorate student here in the states and cannot leave to go to Pakistan to pick up a shaadi outfit (my exams are in december). I do not like purchasing from the internet since I had a really bad experience for my engagement outfit from bargello.com. I prefer to contact someone directly and work with them. I have been looking at several designer websites and like their work but am not sure if they will work with me since I am in the US. Anyone had a similar situation and a designer worked with them? Does anyone recommend any pakistani deisgners/ darzi’s/ ppl/ tursted sources/ cousins who are stylish / dependable and looking to make some good bucks? I will be coming in a few months to look at the dress and pay for it… just cant do it right now and I understand I have to give atleast 9 months for the dress to be prepared… so I need someone who can start working with me soon and get the dress started. Please let me know any information you guys may have, I will be eagerly awaiting ur responses.
Congrats to you maha; I would stay away from Bargello like the plague...they've had plenty of negative feedback on this forum. If you don't mind me asking, what kind of budget are you working with?
My friend is a designer. She recently started her boutique in Karachi but she works with people in Lahore too. She's very good and dependable and works with any kind of budget. If you like, I can forward her contact info to you and two can talk.
I do know of a designer based right here in the States. Let me find out his number and let you know. He designed a very elegant dress for my friend's wedding and also recently for her cousin.
hajra hayat has a representative in montreal. a friend is dealing with her for her bhabhi’s outfit and says she’s really prompt with her email, is reasonably priced (1-1.5 lakh for bridals, heavy formals around 20-25000 rupees), and she’s generally very pleased with the product and service.
:::::: WELCOME TO HAJRA HAYAT :::::::::](http://www.hajrahayat.com)
i could get that number for you if you like.
Congrats to you maha; I would stay away from Bargello like the plague...they've had plenty of negative feedback on this forum. If you don't mind me asking, what kind of budget are you working with?
Hello,
Sorry for the late reply. Yes Bargello was a nightmare!! My budget is mashAllah very decent (over 1 lakh for my barat outfit)... i'll be honest I am willing to spend any price as long as I like the dress and the price is resonable. Do you know someone that can help?
My friend is a designer. She recently started her boutique in Karachi but she works with people in Lahore too. She's very good and dependable and works with any kind of budget. If you like, I can forward her contact info to you and two can talk.
Dear Your President,
Thanks you so much for your reply.... I would love it if you can send me her information in an e-mail. I would love to work with someone in pakistan because I know the quality of the kaam there is much better than anything I can find here. Can you send me an e-mail through this website with the information? Thanks hun!! Talk to you later. :)
hajra hayat has a representative in montreal. a friend is dealing with her for her bhabhi's outfit and says she's really prompt with her email, is reasonably priced (1-1.5 lakh for bridals, heavy formals around 20-25000 rupees), and she's generally very pleased with the product and service.
i could get that number for you if you like.
Groovy Chick,
Salam! Thank you so much for your recommendation. I got in touch with Hajra Hayat and you are right she is very easy to work with and quick to reply. I will definately keep you posted about the outcome. Thanks for your reply :)
I do know of a designer based right here in the States. Let me find out his number and let you know. He designed a very elegant dress for my friend's wedding and also recently for her cousin.
Salam Dear,
Can you please let me know the designers information? It would be lovely to see how he/she can help me out. Thanks a lot for your reply and recommendation. :)
hi, m saima from karachi i can work wid u but tell me abt yr requirement n budget.
Salam Saima,
I have certain dresses and colors in mind. If you can give me your e-mail I can share these pictures with u and can discuss if you can help me. My requirement is simple.... I just have to like it :) My budjet is decent, I am willing to spend any amount to get the dress I really like. So please let me know your e-mail address and we can discuss more and share pictures. Thanks a lot and hope to talk with you soon. :)
hey, if you're on facebook add sobia nazirs group. i've purchased many suits from her here from the u.k, her designs are stunning too.
I just checked out her website... I do like her designs alot. Are there more designs on facebook? I am not on facebook so I dont know. How expensive is she? Do you have pictures of the outfits? Thanks a lot for your reply :)
I recommend going to a upscale boutique....i dont know what area you are in? Here are 2 places........if near california go to Yasmeen boutique...if near NY and NJ go to The designers lounge in penslyvania....i dont know bargallo....but i my self wont purchase off a website......if u need address let me know.
I really like her outfits. I wonder if she can change the colors of her outfit. Thanks for sharing kurripunjaban :) I actually joined facebook to look at her collection.