shaadi n social work

what u guys think about this? .......... i have seen some guys doing not shadi but social work in the name of shadi ......... like marrying someone who needs support.........sympathizing with them n all ..... ....... u think its right to marry someone for social work??........

do they tell u this before getting married or is it your own conclusion for someone marrying down? (in terms of looks, social status etc)

my friends have mentioned so may times. … look this pooor thing bachari has no support system … is ka kya hoga … so they give them sahara in every way possible by marrying them …

they cud have done social work by spreading love around, quite literally…

One of my best friends has married one such lady. She was divorced with a daughter and no support system and no one wanted to marry her in Pakistan. He came forward and did just that.

If he knows what he’s signing up for, then I don’t see anything wrong with it.

Well there is nothing wrong in it and i would not mind marrying someone who is down and out and needs social support IF she is shareef and has good reputation…

Holy is all in for nikahfied per social purposes.

Also no care for shareef or good reputation. Both are overrated. Warna to Babra Shareef bhi to thi na

Well marrying someone out of social work is Sunnah & is something encouarged by Islam also. Hazrat Muhammad SAW married Umm Salama after the death of her husband. The only verse that speaks about polygamy was revealed after the Battle of Uhud which led to the death of so many Muslim men who left behind families in need of support. So thats social work.

2 Likes

isn’t social work the reason why Allah has given a man permission to marry 4 wives?

it isn’t just for the sake of love/lust or any other reason.. it was to help a woman in need due to a variety of actual problems

2 Likes

Yes this is a valid reason to marry someone. Its noble. Also, Our prophet SAW married women to give them support.

This type of marriage is kind of sus.

imma need the volunteer hours for my applications loool.

I don’t mind if one do all depends on the mental match some people like matured people some like younger than them i don’t see a problem in it if somebody is getting married to support financially i am sure hes already aware of what hes getting in to