Shaadi duppataaaaaaaaa help urgent! pls bajisss

my duppatta is soo heavy. and plus im going to wear the hijab. i dont know what to do. if i place it on my head ill loook like big beard in sesame street! kia karooooun? did anyone have this problem before? tips pls? :smiley: thank u bajiss

Re: Shaadi duppataaaaaaaaa help urgent! pls bajisss

Wear your scarf and place the dupatta further back on your head. Or if it just too heavy and it looks ridiculous, drape it on your shoulders.

Sort of like that where her dupatta is further back. But it doesn’t look so heavy.

or don’t wear the hijab, pull your hair back with a headband and bring your dupatta forward so it covers your hairline entirely, like this girl- http://www.southasianbridemagazine.com/2010/08/real-wedding-sanya-amma.html

i personally prefer this look over the hijab + dupatta look which can be OTT

toyger, i tried that but it's just too heavy.. and it doesn't look good draped on my shoulder! i kindda look like a football player when i place it that way hehehe!! that's how heavy the kaam is yaar!

and there's no way i'm not going to wear the hijab, groovychik... the girl's not covering her neck in the pic.. hijabis dont show their necks, even on their wedding day ^^ btw what's ott?

Over The Top

hijabi dulhun? hmm ihv seen arabic hijab dulhun but im gonna 2 c for the first time a paki hijabi dulhun...

well it wont look good either, try the idea of somegroovycheek

dulhun ka singhar isi mein hota hai that they show their jewellery and hair the bridal looks more beautiful in this like sitting their in hijab

dat might do those arabic bridal...

***Many Pakistani brides opt for Hijab if they want to. Look here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/317189-hijabi-brides.html***

Hi. Im dealing with HIJABISTAS. I started this concept in Pakistan as its not very common and is just STARTING to catch fire and is spreading.

I also deal in other kinds of clothing. I would love to have a hijabista contact me :)

Orders can be delivered via TCS/DHL/OCS also.

|| Anywhere in Pakistan to UK, Canada ,US, Dubai etc ||

By apt only!
Mission:By apt only!

Note: Please make sure you don't place PANIC ORDERS. That's what we call the urgent ones. We are quick, but we don't take risks.More pictures of clothes and samples via Email only on request.

Products:1.Couture
Formals / Bridals

2.Casuals
Kameez with Palazzi pants, Capris, Tights, Shalwar, Aline shirts, Flares etc

3.Semi Formals
Gowns / Saris / Eastern wear / Lehenga / Sharara / Anarkali / Etc

4.Tops & Tunics
Ethnic / Modern

5.Modest Fashion Apparel
Hijabs / Jilbabs / Abayas / Kaftans Etc

6.Sari or Saree
Cocktail / Traditional

7.Sit and Create
Walk in by an appointment and create a design with the designer of your choice of cuts and embellishment .

Description:Our Couture line is basically a Fusion of Moroccan, Lebanese, Arabic, Turkish, Western Etc.
Casuals however consist of a variety of cuts and styles.
Our Modest Fashion Apparel is the section where we have from the simplest designs to extravagant embellished ones. Feminine and Elegant.

Pay us a visit or Call us on, +92 344 44 555 80 for quotations and queries .

Love,
HSK, C.L.O.T.H.I.E.R
Contact Info

Email:[email protected]:92 344 445558

check this one >> i love it!

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/71767/SSK897929n.jpg

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/71767/SSK897928n.jpg

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/90894/hijabride.jpg

They look gorgeous!!