Sexual Harrassment in the Desi Workplace

Now in the West there are laws pertaining to it and it is dealt with in such a manner that often it serves as a reminder to anyone working to always be careful of what they say or do , how they say or do it and how it can be interpreted…

However in the Desi Work Place its usually not taken as seriously as it should be and I’m not aware if there are actual company/corporate organizations that mention this and how its dealt wiht as part of there policies etc.

Today at work I heard about such an incident concerning one of the staff that in any other country she could have directed to a “concerned department” and it would have been dealt with…

The hospital Manager has asked for my advice on the matter and how should it be dealt with…

I’ve given her my input on the matter but I’d like to know what you guys would suggest.

Mind you its her word against his , no witnesses to the conversation …**

Re: Sexual Harrassment in the Desi Workplace

and the question is???

***:chai:

In Desi places this is understood and no need to write in policy :cobra:

you mean to say why we need to write an policy just blink ur eyes and enjoy?

Where i wrote :sunnyboy:

here you wrote dude

Allah tumhara bhla kery:D

Agar bat Pakistan ki hu rahi hai tu yahan Constitution ki ahmiyat nahi Policy sali ko kaun pochta hai:aq:
aq ka code kiyahai ab sathion:D

If it is her words against his and no witnesses and no past history , then just keep this guy under observation for now . To settle score a man or woman can say or do anything. I have witnessed it many times in my life . Desperate people do desperate things.

so what was the incident?

I agree with you ......in fact that is also what I suggested , however since it is a reported incident I suggested that steps should be taken by management to make him aware that they have received such a complaint and that it is not something that will be tolerated within the establishment........however I did talk to the HM and told her that unless it was something absolutely inappropriate then she needs to also consider the fact that the woman may also be to blame to a certain extent as in my opinion a guy only gets "free" with you or is able to get "suggestive" if you allow him to .....if you draw the line then most men know to respect the boundaries !!....of course there are always those few obtuse specimens that have never heard of boundaries and such !***

Apparently it was him entering the female ward and then staff office without permission( issues of female privacy ) and then acting in and talking in a "suggestive" manner to the staff..........I won't go into specifics !

and what was your input ?

Seriously??

My mum is in her fifties and wears hijab but still gets hassled by Muslim men.. I've seen plenty of girls as well who are conservatively dressed and don't give the opposite sex a second glance but also have to deal with sexual harassment.

Haha I know your kind.

Really? What's my 'kind'

it's amazing how the so called kafur know how to respect women and the so called muslims who should be following their religion never know how to respect a woman...

(exceptions in all societies...)

It aint harassment..if she likes it..right guys?

Are “we” referring to that “hypothetical” situation you have on your hands ? :hehe:***

Muslims ke Religion ki bat kerti hu dill dukhaney ki bat kerti hu:)