sexual frustration

Re: sexual frustration

sarkar, there are many poor souls who cannot read urdu but still luv to comment without reading these columns but sir jee aap to urdu parh saktay hain... did you even read orya's column?

i dont think so because for a change, this time Orya did not blame nangi aurat, bollywood or hollywood for child molestation in pakistan, at least not in this column. Mairee guzarish hai kay aap column to parh lain pehlay.

he was first pointing out another social side of our society to show how some of our biggest poets (mir taqi mir, seemab akbar abadi, josh malih abadi, firaq and many others prominent poets and writers) have fascinated "sex with boys" in their poetry for so long. Orya gave many such examples in this column. Some are so disgusting and I was surprised to know they are coming from our top poets. that is an interesting perspective.

Following that he explained the severity of this problem in our society by giving some real life examples and how dispersed it is at so many different levels in our towns, villages and cities and he then demanded most strict punishment for it.

His one sentence stuck with me that today this problem has become such a big problem in our society that a young boy is at a bigger risk of getting sexually molested than a girl of similar age because girls at least stay at homes and get more protection in our society. so sad but true.

but no where he blamed, bollywood and hollywood in this column, unless we are reading different columns. thx

that is a given Captain that these animals need to be punished as harsh as possible and none of these columnists are saying not to punish them hard. they are demanding strongest punishment for these animals but in parallel they are also pointing out that molesting young boys sexually is not few cases here and there but this problem is far far more common in our society in our towns, villages, cities, schools, madrassas, and on a far larger scale at so many different levels than one can ever imagine and when a social evilness is so widespread you absolutely first and foremost need to exercise capital punishment but in parallel you also need to address it from other perspectives ....

for example this topic of molesting young boys first and foremost needs to be acknowledged in our society...unfortunately this topic has become such a taboo in our society that no one wants to talk about it and 9/10 cases go unreported ..... at least now we are having discussion on this topic in our print and electronic media which we never had before and some of these columnists are discussing different aspects of this widespread social evilness.

I am just afraid that after few weeks, this whole episode will die, our govt as always will not take any strong action and police will support culprits..... highly doubt it but for a change, may be these NGOs can do something about it

maira nahin khiyal kah iss bemari ka shikar aor qasur walon ney kabhi shairi aor josh kay novel parhay hon gey.
is ka hal yehi hey keh aisi harkat karnay walon ko khasi kar dia jay

I would wonder why sex with underage girls is considered such a serious crime in the West when Western literature is full of sexualising of young girls? Let's not even get started on Greek mythology. So I also wonder why sex with 13 year olds is not a widespread issue in Britain considering Romeo & Julliet is a mandatory reading text for most English literature courses?

The biggest irony and duplicity of this claim is that one is talking about sexual frustration in rural areas yet condemning some poetry work as if rural lads or paedophiles read those text to get some ideas! The usual self interested pseudo intellectual talk to avoid being outrage on the failures of the actual system.

Maybe Oreo Cookie Jar can write a piece highlighting the harassment victims are still facing by police, yes police, and we'll see which social evil he and his readers put the blame on for a hopelessly criminalised Punjab police force.

sarkar, where did aurya say in this column that all these uneducated villagers or common people in town are committing these child molestation by reading this poetry or novels? :slight_smile: :smack: these are absolutely 2 different things.

Orya set the tone in beginning of column by stating that even in our prominent literary circles and among those who are educated, literate and supposed to act more responsibly, there has been a long history of promoting, admiring and owning boys molestation and that our critics never had any problem with it.

This is just one interesting literary observation that orya captured and absolutely does not mean that he is saying that our masses are getting aroused by reading this poetry because no one in villages or towns even read this poetry. it is so obvious :smack: :slight_smile:

after covering this literary observation, he then separately discussed different social behaviors in our general society (nothing to do with literary peotry) from boys molestation standpoint (in our schools, bazars, buses, madrassas etc). His one sentence stuck with me that today this problem has become such a big problem in our society that a young boy is at a bigger risk of getting sexually molested than a girl of similar age because girls at least stay at homes and get more protection in our society. so sad but true.

he then demanded most strict punishment for these animals (that i wish all of these animals be thrown from the top of mountain as hazarat ali wanted)…and also asked for a full blown study to collect numbers by independent sources to get an idea of boys molestation situation.

janab sarkar, aap to aisay hee ghussay may aa gayee :frowning:

ab is ka urdu tarjuma bhi kar do bhai :cobra:

You know the system has totally failed the people, when victims from a small village are asking Military Courts provide justice to their children, and COAS to take notice like he did in APS case. Unfortunately some people never ever realise the desperate urgency in the country to provide justice. Your police and courts are damaged beyond repair.

Shahbaz Sharif - come to Kasur and listen what people are saying about your thugs in Punjab Police and your MNA. Just because this is not elections year or there is no flood water for photo op - you clown, you didn't even bother coming to Kasur. Hiding behind commission and committees.

Dastards think Punjab doesn't go beyond Lahore and Pindi.

Should read Mr. phoenixdesi’s post http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/658604-sexual-frustration-post10328910.html#post10328910.

Where do you think Mr. Maqbool Jan has said that this problem has started because of that poetry?? He is just explaining the mentality of people about child abuse, which definitely was not present here before that ******** Nadir Shah invaded India and brought with him all such evil things as well.

He's effectively talking about homosexuality in literature which actually does not equal child sexual abuse - if one knows the difference!

The word 'londa' is strictest sense of the word refers to young handsome male, not a 5 year old child. Plenty of western poets and artists have expressed homosexual leanings in their work, again that's not reason behind the 'mentality' that rapes children in this day and age. That's clearly not the case behind paedophilia in Western countries. And no, an Iranian poet or Greeks did not invent homosexuality - it existed since the start of human race! Secondly, statistically child molestation is far more prevalent in rural areas where people have no access to read Nadir Shah's crap, or the ability to decipher his homosexual texts. So clearly his point is largely irrelevant. . Paedophiles prey on children mainly because they are weakest of the weak targets and more accessible - it's deeply evil side of human nature, not a poetic phenomena.

Frankly, if controversial art pieces and literature work shapes 'mentality' of humans that makes them behave like animals towards innocent children, then I wonder why this 'mentality' is not prevalent in Western countries. Despite rampant sexualisation of Western societies - why children and women are comparatively so much safer there?

Instead of hoping that some foreign funded NGO saves your children as an act of charity, how about asking your government which spends billions of rupees buying latest bomb proof cars and helicopters for cabinet members to invest in Social Work and Child Protection as an act of duty - or just provide cheap and speedy justice which won't cost a penny.

Frankly speaking Pakistanis know way too well about the child molestation and vulnerabilities of young boys, they don't bother 'talk' about it because they know nothing will come out of just 'talking' about it. Most parents choose to remain quiet for sake of their child's safety - just like parents in Kasur. So clearly, it is time to take some action now.

I don't care how many theories there are to explain the vile 'mentality' that rapes children, my firm belief is that children are so easily sexually abused in Pakistan simply because the culprits are never punished! Simple as that!

Real problem is a awareness of citizen rights. Almost 90% of cases of child abuse are not even reported. The victim does not report or express the crime done against him.
So child molestation in poetry tells the level of tolerance of our society toward child sex abuse. Not that average people getting inspired from that poetry.
"Hazart" ghalib b aik shair ma farmaty han, shair ka mafhoom hai. "tu mere mahboob ha jab tk teri darrhi k kalay ball nae nikaltay"

sarkar, there are many poor souls who cannot read urdu but still luv to comment without reading these columns but sir jee aap to urdu parh saktay hain... did you even read orya's column?

My bad but I seem to have been conditioned to get a headache after trying to read the atrocious urdu of centcomm and fawad on this forum

As far as policing goes, sadly I don't see anything happening in Pakistan. For this case, punjabis would have to prioritize better policing and local govt than be fooled by big buses and qeema paratha at time of election. Only public pressure (and then media onslaught) would force the politicians to act since we know majority of the 'old hands' in politics only care about minting money.

and only punjabis need political maturity. voters of MQM are real mature, :hehe:
sharm nae aati har waqt mauqay ki talash me rehty aisay waqia pe be comment kartay huway tausab k begair nae reh sktay

If we go by this sold out idiots logic.

1-
Not getting s-x cause -- s-x crime
Then
Poor people should kill/rob every rich person.

According to his logic, NS/SS should be getting flirted by poor robbers just as sexually frustrated ppl would flit with mira and reema.

2-
If getting enough s-x fix the issue.

Then why there is so much rape in jails in west ?
Why so much incest in the west ?

Kasur is in punjab, not a qasba of Karachi so stay on topic. Well, if kasur pays tax to karachi then ‘we’ can think of annexing it.

PS I don’t live in Pakistan, so I can’t even vote in elections. I haven’t or my family haven’t voted for MQM in ages and in fact, actually voted for PML-n the first time around. But keep this third class lahorii up and you won’t get any votes in karachi ever.

You so easily got what i meant. Yes, so many excuses for other parties but MQM is the only option despite that is bhatta khor and killer party.

Your pml-n does bhatto khori too. See thread by Ali Syed.

And I have seen how "nice" pml-n is when they fired hundreds of bullets on tahir-ul-qadri's residence in lahore. THanks but no thanks. You keep em. MQM will either be cleaned up or another party should come up in its place.

If Qasur is in Punjab then Punjab is in Pakistan. But you know you like to highlight ethnic lines.
That means either its not going to happen or there is no other option for people in karachi. That is what I said.

yaar khuda kay wastay, please dont turn this thread into ethnic bombardment. sexual molestation of young boys is everywhere in pakistan, so kindly stay on topic. thx