sex during ramadan - very urgent

"Permitted to you on the night of the fasts is the approach to your wives (Lit. your women). They are your garments and you are their garments." (Qur'an 2:187)

Obviously, as has been mentioned above, this refers to lawful sexual relations, not adultery or fornication.

Iqbal

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
i understand what ur saying...but they're NOT muslims (not yet). She's not asking if zina is permissable - she knows its not. But she has respect for her boyfriend wanting to try out fasting, and she wants to keep it as if they were married...they are planning on getting married.

if they are NOT muslims then let them do whatever they are doing rather than confusing them.

if they are interested in Islam then understanding the concepts of Islam would be a good starting point for them rather than telling them the punishments if u do this and that. It will be better if u don't issue a Fatwa just by reading these posts and tell your friend to read the concept of Forbidden and Allowed in Islam.

Thank-you cat-woman and khan-sahib for understanding.

Dont get all heated up at me. She asked a question, and I was under the impression that you're not allowed to have sex at all, and in fact it was she who corrected me. I wanted to confirm by running it through you guys.

I'm sorry if I initially did not say that she's a non-muslim. I did not think it was too important since the meat of my question was "are u allowed to have sex during the night in Ramadan?"

Honestly, I understand that rules are rules, and what is forbidden is forbidden and in no way am I CONDONING HER ACTIONS. Jeez do I have to say that 100 times before you people lay off me?

However, I dont know if you guys have had experience with people in a confused state of spirituality, or with people wishing to convert to Islam, or confused about converting to Islam.

My friend was first exposed to Islam by me. At first, she thought the whole idea of ramadan was plain crazy. However, her friendship with me and then her relationship with this guy (who initally was not interested in Islam too much, the religious interest popped up after their relationship had begun) has made her do some research on the the religion.

And all I'm saying is that people who are not of our faith and are IN THE PROCESS OF LEARNING about our faith deserve to be given some room. Sure, she knows that zina is haraam. But to know something and to accept it are two different things.

You can LEARN that zina is haraam in 2 seconds. Its a no-brainer. But to ACCEPT IT WITH YOUR HEART takes a while, especially if you've been raised to think otherwise.

My personal approach is to be patient with them, and supportive of their endeavors to experience Islam (even if its fasting when performing zina at night). Its that kind of attitude, not the hellfire-sermons, that get people to convert.

Sorry for the really long reply.

^ lol…bachi ghabra gayi :rotfl:

Re: sex during ramadan - very urgent

This is a religion forum & typically i know there will be alot of mess in diffrent replies so i m not even reading any…i will just go reply ur question instead of commenting whats right & wrong.

Yes one can have sex in night, even if he gets at the point of extream (he comes) & dont take “gusal” islamic way of bath its okay, he can fast in morning, but its recomended as soon as he gets time he should take gusal.

refered to my thread for more fasting problems, its in urdu if u have problem reading it u can send me a PM if needed.

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=77870

:bravo:

If from all I wrote you got the impression that i got scared, well ji, you've totally not understood a word I said.

ghabra does not mean scared. the way you were talking “Jeez do I have to say that 100 times before you people lay off me?” and some of the other stuff gave me the idea that you are a little ticked off and are sorry to post this thread…lol :rotfl:

And all I'm saying is that people who are not of our faith and are IN THE PROCESS OF LEARNING about our faith deserve to be given some room. Sure, she knows that zina is haraam. But to know something and to accept it are two different things.

You can LEARN that zina is haraam in 2 seconds. Its a no-brainer. But to ACCEPT IT WITH YOUR HEART takes a while, especially if you've been raised to think otherwise.

My personal approach is to be patient with them, and supportive of their endeavors to experience Islam (even if its fasting when performing zina at night). Its that kind of attitude, not the hellfire-sermons, that get people to convert.

PCG..your points are well taken, but then the question should be asked separately, not mixed with the issue of her being sexually involved with a guy who is not her husband.

Marital relations are allowed from after sun-down to before sun-rise in the morning, when you are not fasting. If you sit in 'aitekaaf' at night, marital relations are disallowed then even at night.

I can understand the concept of someone trying to learn about Islam, and having difficulty with one faculty, while accepting another (eg, prays 5 times a day, but doesnt fast), but within the same faculty, its a bit odd to make up your own rules as you go along.

mulz...if you have a point to make, surely you can make it without using such language and terminology.

\

ok, so I get my posts deleted out here but when SOME PEOPLE (aka mulz) puts out a completely unnecessary post that personally attacks a guppie (how unIslamic), that post doesn't get deleted or edited?

sighs mulz - if you've got a personal issue to take up with me, then be my guest and start a PM war for all I care. Otherwise, try being a gentleman and argue my points rather than just make an attempt at insulting me and then walking away.

please someone delete one of the above clone reply of guria!

I was trying to delete it! But it wont let me...

PCG: Silly question...but is sex during ramadan urgent?

Well to the aforementioned couple it is.

You will not get any more warnings.

the what?

*Originally posted by mulz: *
mulz...if you have a point to make, surely you can make it without using such language and terminology.

Tu tay chha gaya Akif putter.. saadi post change kar ditta !! Kyaa power hai, janab.. is nu kehdey hain - mian de jutti, mian da sar..

ok, so I get my posts deleted out here but when SOME PEOPLE (aka mulz) puts out a completely unnecessary post that personally attacks a guppie (how unIslamic), that post doesn't get deleted or edited?

sighs mulz - if you've got a personal issue to take up with me, then be my guest and start a PM war for all I care. Otherwise, try being a gentleman and argue my points rather than just make an attempt at insulting me and then walking away.

Well, I guess it is not ethical to brand open public discussion of sex very islamic in a forum where some members are too young and naive about this three letter dangerous word which always have been a driving force but never a thing ought to be display/discuss publicibly !! My apologies anyway..