Guys, sometime I think to re-settle in Pakistan, but I don’t have a concrete idea what to do there. Use my acquired knowledge to help fellow Pakistanis?
Any ideas/views/opinios or boiling hints? ![]()
Guys, sometime I think to re-settle in Pakistan, but I don’t have a concrete idea what to do there. Use my acquired knowledge to help fellow Pakistanis?
Any ideas/views/opinios or boiling hints? ![]()
nice idea ,i have some family members who are settle in pakistan now so it is something which is possibel , my uncles are working there ...kids are going to good schools , getting good eductions , now they dont want to come back coz they are so happy there and have all the faclities ...I dont know really how is yours sitaution but planning something is really important .give it a try ...Good luck :)
Yeah I have an idea. Buy a fleet of busses and lease them out. If you buy 4 busses for about $200K, you will have a steady income of $12K a month. That's about 7 lakh rupees or 700,000 rupees per month. You can live like a king.
On a second thought it is kinda hard to settle in a country that has been quite un-settling for a good portion of its existence. But it's worth the try.
good idea , shayed meiN assa he karoon in future ![]()
^ yeah u may. It is my patented idea so i get a piece of income. Please let me know when u actually start making money.
ok then you have to wait few years till i ll move there ...hehe
Islamabad is the place to be!
*Originally posted by funguy: *
On a second thought it is kinda hard to settle in a country that has been quite un-settling for a good portion of its existence. But it's worth the try.
just out of curiosity... why are u hmm not against.. but not to keen on people moving back to pakistan?
I will settle in pak in a hear beat if some one gives me the news that ghanja, abaji, budnazar and Mr. 10 percent are dead. While these crooks are alive they will be a threat to stability. When I was in Pak in 2001 I loved it especilly the food mmmm mmmmm...
Guys, nice and cool responses. But how about selling atta and chawal bags at bazaars for a competitive price, especially just to help the most less-blessed. :)
yes it is :love: no doubt about it !!!
for me it was difficult, when we went for the first time, about two years ago. I had a real culture shock! But by the time we left, after about 4 weeks, I had gotten used to it.
Still I don't know if I could get used to it. I have seen different sides for a short period of times. When I watch pakistani drama's here, and I see how many people in those drama's live, I think I could get used to it, but in real life, it was different! I odn't know, maybe have to get used to it, after all, what is a month?
*Originally posted by sadya: *
I had a real culture shock!
That may summarize so many things.. when one starts getting cultural shock from ones own culture then its really hard to go back and settle.. first generation that come are the only one in most cases that can actually go back.. future generations as they live away from Pakistan face really difficulty in absorbing differences.. there r so many examples where people have tried to go back and settle when children grew up in wst but had to come back as kids were never mentally settled in Pakistan.. recently I had talk with my uncle who is doctor here and went back and settled in Islamabad and ahd to come back after few years.. he raised his kids very nicely but he told me he made kids good muslims but couldnt impart one thing from our culture and that was not to make them so much individualistic.. they just come in home and say salaam and go away.. they think where their needs start and stop.. never to go a step beyond and sit with family..
Zabardast,
I am thinking in those lines too.. I know its hard ... but possible.. dunno what u want to do there ..job or business.. but ground realities are so different.. here we find honesty, fair dealings and justice and in our homeland-sadly the opposite.. but one can get so much in return if one really wants to live among its own people.. join a NGO, if u have means u can sponsor a small school in village or a dispensery.. there r so many businesses one can do which provide much more return than here..
*Originally posted by Degas: *
That may summarize so many things.. when one starts getting cultural shock from ones own culture then its really hard to go back and settle.. first generation that come are the only one in most cases that can actually go back.. future generations as they live away from Pakistan face really difficulty in absorbing differences.. there r so many examples where people have tried to go back and settle when children grew up in wst but had to come back as kids were never mentally settled in Pakistan.. recently I had talk with my uncle who is doctor here and went back and settled in Islamabad and ahd to come back after few years.. he raised his kids very nicely but he told me he made kids good muslims but couldnt impart one thing from our culture and that was not to make them so much individualistic.. they just come in home and say salaam and go away.. they think where their needs start and stop.. never to go a step beyond and sit with family..
To be completely honest, that is the way we had become too, me and my brothers. But when we went there, in Pakistan, life was so different, after getting used, I noticed many things, like how much more relaxed life is there, compared to here. I mean, here you run run run all day long, even housewifes, mothers here run, compete with time, but there I noticed, it was much more relaxed somehow. And I was so suprised, when my cousin (this was in Kashmir) cut her foot somehow and had to stay in bed, practically the whole neighboorhoud came to visit her! Here, we only know our next-door neighbours and the rest, well,you see their faces sometimes and say hi.... I was positively surprised!
I think I will try a 'tehla' at some bazar selling some angoor for a while this time. :)
well, we r planning to go back ....actually its now in advanced stages ....but at the moment not all of us r going back
i'll go with my kids ...n my husband will stay here n take care of his business ....we don't want to wait longer just for generating much capital for our business in pak ....coz in the meantime our kids will grow up n then we will not be able to move back that easily
so its a bit difficult , honestly its more than 'a bit' difficult ...but i'm pretty optimistic , we will be able to reunite soon , InshaAllah :)
n hopefully I'll be able to narrate my great own story here in an year or two ....!!:)
Stay where you are !
yahan garmi bohat hai ![]()