Seriously MIFFED!!!

Re: Seriously MIFFED!!!

honestly i believe in nazar but with ppl i m suspicious abt. like i wud never hide from my sisters, cousin, parents or close friends. but after the first trimester i think its ok to let the whole world know. abt due date... no one asked me yet but i let them know which month i m in etc. due dates qs normally r asked when ure almostin 8th month.. atleast thaz wot happened with me. i know i m gonna have a girl but i din tell my PIL.. no way cus they r dyin to have a so calld "pouta" and i dun want any kinda nazar aur HAI larka nahi howa and sad faces.. let them have a heart attack when she is born. seriously its not just stranngers u have to b careful abt its ur closed ones too. they appear to b nice but inside they are piece of **** really.
automne ur friend maybe dusnt consider u a special friend thaz y she din tell. but if she is pushin u and questioning u abt ur preg, u shud give her a dose of her own medicine. that shud teach her a lesoon. even my funda in life is dun ask qs u dun want to b asked. simple. GEO OR GENAY DO!

mall,

I agree with you 100% I have friends who are preggers too, I asked them once if they know what they are having.... they ignored the question and I never asked them...same thing they asked me I told them what I needed to tell them.... I understand not sharing the gender either for fear of excitement or lack of excitement... too much telling ppl and sometimes you forget a mashAllah and nazar lag jaatee hai...no doubt....

but if someone is inquiring about your general health during ur pregnancy... you don't have to be snobbish about it...... sometimes not everyone is genuine and not everyone is out to harm you.... someone once told me that you should share ur good news with your well wishers ... u never know who might give you duaas that will help u....

I guess this person just doesn't think I am a well wisher... and I wish I was smart enough to ignore her questions ...

^ well you now better now, so don't stress too much about her and concentrate on your baby to come iA :)

as for nazar, i'll share my news with certain people, obvs family and close friends when i first find out, but there are a few people i know who are definitely not truly well wishers and i won't be telling them until its absolutely necessary. its sad but you can recognise those people very quickly when they say good things to your face but betray otherwise with their actions. they're the passive-aggressive sort and i know they'll be competitive with their own pregnancies like "oh you put on how much weight? i only put on so much", or "what're you naming the baby? oh really? yeah..." - so they can wait and they don't need to know anyway, i figure.

glad u agree with me :) was this you directed at me or u meant the general 'you'? :S

it was directed at my 'friend' and the general you..... :) ...not you mall... everyone here at gs is mashAllah so helpful and supportive and it helps taking loads off my chest...