Serious Thread with serious question

I used to have a Cingular wireless cell phone service under my name. I shut it down and switched to a different phone plan but this one is under my dad’s name as it is a family plan. Anyways so cingular owed me some money (i had paid a bill twice by mistake). cingular sent me a check for that amount which i recieved in the mail.

now the problem is

cingular had my first name spelling down incorrect. the whole time i had an account with them i told them to change the spelling but they didnt and i stopped bothering too since i was planning to switch anyways. also they have my old address on the check (which is not on file at my bank)

will i be able to cash this check at a cash checking location or deposit it into my account with the first name spelling being wrong and the old address on it?

Re: Serious Thread with serious question

Use the ATM and deposit the cheque. most likely they'll just put it in your account, sign the back of the cheque.

most likely?!!! i dont want most likely i want most definitely

acha yeh tou mujeh patta hee nahi tha! :hoonh:

u can nvr go wrong with making a deposit....anyone with any name can make a deposit into ur account.

it will go through, no problems, if there is you can explain it to them, you will have harder time at the cash stops.

thanks guys! u just saved me potential trouble!

tht'll be fi dolla for consultation fee.

No cingular cheque please :)

abhi hug se kaam challa lo :hugz:

:snooty: no hug’s, need cash.

well no advance payments until the check actually goes thru!

Let’s assure that safely depositing is a done deal!!! :slight_smile:

dun worry, I will provide you my account number and bank name in NY and you can safely deposit in my account. There is a big bank at the corner of 37th and 74th in Jackson Heights :halo:

AQ i bet u have an account at Nara bank :cb:

that Nara bank is on Northern Blvd near Main street :mad:

I am talking about one in desi avenue :halo:

cingular sucks..as once by their mistake..they took two thousand and seven dollars out of my account..instead of 207.00..and it took a year to solve it..and return it..

omg coco thats seriously messed up! their ad should say "raising the bill" instead of "raising the bar"

I have deposited similar checks many times as you know Desis are not good in spellings. :halo:

butt i am very gud @ speelings! all desis arr knot da saim ok?

eye no :p

gud far yoo