Hey all, here I have a very serious problem, due to a serious accident in kitchen my mom got swelling & burning marks on her face, the Dermatologist have given her proper care n treatment, now Alhamdulillah her swelling has gone n face is normal now, but still she got burning marks on face, for which I m too worried about,If there’s any Dr. or Beautician on this forum, plz advice for its treatment, or any one who is aware of any effective ointment / product (for removing burning marks) kindly lemme kno abt it as I m too worried for my mom, One of my frnd suggested me to use FLAMAXIN, is it effective for lightening marksThanks, looking forward for ur quick replies
Re: Serious Problem of Burning Marks
I heard of BioOil and Mederma for reducing marks.
from where i can get Bio Oil in Pk? n wat is Mederma? plz explain
Oh boy, I don't know much, but I can google it for you.
Sweet Ezie.I would suggest that your Ami use Terramycin Eye Ointment.Its an Antibiotic and is readily available in Pakistan on her wounds. I have had a lot of wounds on my face, anywhere from burning oil to falling off a hill sorta wounds.My Ami used that and Mashallah I dont have any scars on my face.
oh I forgot to add a link
http://www.walgreens.com/library/finddrug/druginfo1.html;jsessionid=712D1F6437CE6C31F8DCB9B9C4C01366.b_01?particularDrug=Terramycin&id=5392
Thanks a bunch Dear, u ppl are so helpfull, plz do pray 4 my mum ,
My prayers are with you and your mother's full recovery. I do, however, suggest that you consult a dermatologist for this matter. People will advise but only a doctor can conclusively prescribe what she needs most according to the degree of burns, her skin type, sensitivity etc. Please don't experiment on your own with ill informed suggestions since we cannot see her condition and of course, have little knowledge to go by in this matter. See a doctor.
Inshallah she will be fine.
erm well when i got a burn mark on my cheek from a stupid curler i used savlon cream , it really worked but also as time went by it did dissapper itself too totally so i say give it time and im not too sure abt bio oil i used it last year for removing spot marks bt it gave a lot of whiteheads and it didnt really make a difference . good luck.