Like I mentioned in Journal, I really wasn’t gonna post again but some1 has really been buggin me to post this so in order to not get ‘buggd’ again, I have to post this so here it is ![]()
Re: ^^^ SERIES II ^^^
v nice..bohat achee paintings hain
they are pretty
wow u have sum amazing talent MashAllah :love:
Thread moved from Image 3 to RKS :k:
yaar these are amazing ![]()
waise the one called “Calm Winter”… its kinda has a mood thats really gloomy, i.e. not so calm… but heck, what do i know about art shart right? Its the title that doesn’t right for me…![]()
not a bad observation. Elaborate more. why do you say that?
ok, so here are my simplistic observations....
bcoz the mountains are rocky... the harsh terrain dont seem too inviting
the "dip" b/w the two houses where the snow is a bit dark
I may be wrong, but it kinda seems that the snow is being lightly blown across the field
the sky is grey!
to me; wind + grey + snow = gloomy. The over all feel of the painting is dark...
I may be completely wrong, but this is what I "feel" looking at the painting.
And that is perfectly fine :). A picture can have different meanings for different people. I name my work based on what I see in that and what I feel when I look at it. Others might feel something different which is fine too because everyone sees Art through different glasses. I named this one ‘Calm Winter’ because one reason is that it’s winter lol, second reason being that there is not a lot of population shown. Only 2 cabins. And from the look of it, it seems as if the sky is looking directly at you while you stand there (by the 2 cabins) and enjoy your cold and silent night with calmness ![]()
PS - Good observation. Keep it up :k:
^ oh acha... yeah I guess your'e right... I wouldv'e never seen it that way though :)