^^^ SERIES I ^^^

Re: ^^^ SERIES I ^^^

dude!
I need a step by step explanation of this scenery

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/Hum_Hain_Lajawab/100_9457.JPG

and can u resize it - so i can see more details? Its just amazing!

suggestion: if possible, try giving the frame wood color txture .. would look awexome instead of just plain white window.. haina?

Sorry yaara I think I deleted the pics from computer :bummer:. I’ll try taking another larger pic later on. I’ll try the wood thingy but this had mostly blue and white colors in it, hence brown wouldn’t look too good. Unless I do like blue-grayish frame to indicate that the wood has been painted or somethig?

What do you wanna know in the explanation?

i wana know the explanation/ or u can say the process of making it .. b/c firstly I wana learn it n secondly I am curious as in how it came into being :snooty:

When I like something, I go in depth of it and thats y wana know which brushes u used/paints/how u started .. n mostly that tree with snow on it .. lovely!!

Yaar try wood, b/c I can be sitting in an old country house n looking outside the window at the snow n window can be made outta wood no? :@:

plz give it a try :YES!:

yaar jab say GS join kia hai yahi 3 paintings dekh raha hooN, mere say paisay lay lo yaar aur aik nayi bana do , khuda ka wasta hai :hehe:

BTW excellent work! Professional aik dum Jhakaas! Thumbs up.

@ emmy:

ok I will :cb:

This was basically a 18in x 24in canvas. I bought a same size adhesive paper (18x24) and cut out the shape of a window. You can cut any shape you want, doesn’t have to be a window. Then I stuck the paper on the canvas (since it was self-adhesive) before I started painting.

The first thing I painted (as always should be done) was the sky since it is the furthest thing in a painting. Once I was done with the sky, I did those 2 evergreen trees you see on the back. I made them lighter to indicate that they are far and also that it is really cold outside. The lighter you make a thing, the furthest it’ll look. Making them lighter gave it that foggy look which I wanted. Then I took some white paint on the brush and dragged some of that color (the color of those 2 trees) and made a horizontal line to indicate ground.

Then I made a darker color and did the tree you see on far right next to the 2 light ones. Having different colors will give your image depth and distance. Then I did the bushes at bottom of that dark tree. After doing the bushes. I dragged some of that paint because when you have snow, you also want to have some shadows and it will also make it look like the ground is NOT leveled. That just makes it look purty :layd:

Then I did that BIG tree you see on far left with the same color (the color for the other tree). I made this bigger to indicate that it was more closer to the window than the other trees which were far back. Now since this was closer, it needed more detail. Hence, after I did the tree, I also added some snow on their. Then I did the same thing with this one and gave it some shadows by dragging some of that paint. I’ll let you in a secret, that BIG tree is not one tree but rather 2 but the birch trees in front made it look like 1 :wink:

Khair, moving on, the only thing left to do was to make the birch trees. I made 2 of them because they looked more balanced this way. I made these 2 trees by first making the shape of the trees using a dark color (you can use any, dark brown, black etc). Then once I had that, I took plain white paint and just tilted the knife to apply the white color on top. I did not apply white all over the tree and hence, you still see some of that dark color underneath. This gives it a realistic look. At this point, I was pretty much done with the painting but added few bushes here and there. And then I took off the paper we had stuck at beginning and TADA, you have your window shape :biggthumb

ASN: Thanks bro. yahaN pe move karni thi yeh thread, iss liye aap ko aik aur dafa paintings dekhna pari :smiley:

damn! I am in loveeeeeeeee with those birch trees :hayaa:

do the wood window plzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!
e :YES!:

2 Likes

from where did u get those scenes.....
copied? or original nature study?

2 Likes

Most of the time, some ideas are either taken from artists who inspire me or just my imagination and totally made up.

2 Likes

WOW ... Beautiful