Serial bomb blasts in Bangalore!!!

Shocking waves across Bangalore after five serial blats rocked the garden cisty.One woman is dead and 20 others injured in the first reports.

I and my friend had a miraculous escape as our journey to one location was delayed.Thanks to the great almighty.

7 blasts rock Bengaluru, 1 killed, several injured

Now its 7 blasts.!!!

One person was killed in seven blasts that rocked Bengaluru and its outskirts on Friday afternoon. While four low-intensity blasts went off at Nayandahalli, Madivala, Adugodi areas on the outskirts, blasts also rocked the tony areas near Mallya Hospital, Langford Road and Richmond Circle in Bengaluru city. Two blasts were reported in Madivala.

Reports suggest that it may be an act of terror.

The first blast took place at Madiwala check post, which incidentally is behind the famous Forum Mall, one of the leading shopping destinations in Bengaluru. The second and third blasts took place at Nayandahalli and Adugodi, both on the outskirts of the city.

Initial reports suggested that the blasts were low intensity caused by gelatin sticks, normally used for quarrying and mining.

Several persons have been injured in the attack and they have been admitted to the St Johns Hospital in Bengaluru.

Police sources said all the bombs had timer devices that were trigerred by mobile phones.

Bengaluru Police Commissioner Shankar Bidari termed the blasts as an "act of miscreants" trying to disturb peace in Bengaluru.

The blasts appeared pre-planned, he said.

Bidari added that timer devices and explosives were used in the explosions. He has asked people not to panic and go about their normal activities.

Mobile phone networks in the city have been jammed.

Bangalore guppies ,anybody,pls take care of yourself.

All the mobile networks hae been jammed and confusion is in the air.The act has bee ncarried out after friday prayers and according to some media reports ,roads are deserted and people are not coming out of their roosts.

This is the first ever conspicous terrorist activity carried out in this beautiful city(In 2005 a militant had stormed in to the convention hall of Indian Science,and fired indiscriminately and killed one professor).

Bangalore is the Indian hub of I.T and houses many vital,strategic installations.Recently a new airport,international, was opened at devanahalli

Bangalore was such a peaceful city. Apart from a few lawlessness, it was a great city.
Good to know that you are safe. Hey even I am from Bangalore. I am in office currently and everybdoy is really worried.

Bangaloreans let us unite and show these useless idiots that they cant instill fear in us. We are proud to be Bangaloreans and will always be...

Re: Serial bomb blasts in Bangalore!!!

sad, i am worried about my freinds there.Is there any list of injured peoples available ?

Yes friend.We have role models,like Mumbites ,infront of us,who simply discrad these cowards threats ,and set about to work ,a day after each bomb explosion,as if nothing has happened at all.

It's quite clear that some idiots who wanted to see the conflagrations of communal riots have spanned this.One simple example being Sivaji Nagar bombing aiming to disrupt communal harmony at that area,where hindus and muslims present in very large numbers and in almost same headcounts.

Pls take care of u........

At the moment I fear no,but as the day passes u might be getting.Hope all ur friends are safe.

is this place somewhere near Indian institute of science and research........ ...my friends are working there

Glad to hear you are safe Gesto. Please take care of yourself. Others be careful too please..

It's very sad to hear this. I hope the perpetrators of this are caught and brought to justice. May the deceased rest in peace, and the injured recovery rapidly.

Loss of lives anywhere is saddening. Although true but then i hate to say that India has developed so many enemies over the years that it is very insecure now and one is seeing so many frequent bombings . India is not at good terms with almost all of its immediate larger neighbors if i am not wrong.

Thanks Teggy ,simplyme and others.

Excellent news are coming out.........

Entire muslim and Hindu population from SIVAJI NAGAR area are coming out and protesting against the perpetrators of this heinous crime.SIVAJI NAGAR had witnessed some communal violences in the recent past ,but this incident has united both communities.

Similar remonstrations are being carried out in other parts of the city aswell.

There has been a surge in people rushing to hospitals for donating blood and other assistance,irrespective of their religious beleiefs and surroundings.A few muslim organizations and its cadres have come out in the streets to assist policemen in maintaining traffick and helping people reach their destinations.

Nope Aqal.No blast has taken place there.Thy must be safe,for sure :)

You are too much opinionated. This is not the time to score some browny points with India.

Hope everybody is fine. May be this is a local work, the explosions were of less intensity. It could have been worse.
My prayers are with the two people who died in the blasts.
Culprits should be punished at the earliest. Let them rot in hell.

The attacks were carried out by amaeture bombers,with the selection of places and the intensity of blasts.This might have been carried out to spark communal tensions,as the day chosen was friday and the timings were after NAMAZ prayers.

I hope all the injured ones recover soon and may the perpetrators be caught and punished, sad for the one who lost her life.

Arey yaar 1 hi to mara hai.poore india main jitane terrorists act main nahi marte usse jada to akele delhi main blue line buses maar deti hain accident main.

Btw thank to those terrorists jo indian govt. ki help kar rahe hain free main population control karne main.

Another bomb has been recovred this morning.