sensitive men

are sensitive men a turn off or a turn on for women usually? I am talking about men who are really sensitive to the extent that when they see anyone in distress they will get tears in their own eyes too. so if a man comes to you, gives you a hug and have tears in his eyes, how would you feel? would you take it as a positive or negative?

Re: sensitive men

Dude, I melt for those men.

that's gay...

gay like Sahir Lodhi.

you're gay

He’s tearing up…and? Are men not allowed to display emotion? Oh let me guess…it shows a sign of weakness? :rolleyes:

I would give him a big ol’ hug :hugz:

I'm not the one asking for ways to repel the opposite sex.

and Sahir Lodhi is a certified fruitloop. he invented homosexuality. he's the baba-e-queers.

I'd respect that, as long as the guy isn't a child and KNOWS how to deal with his emotions. There is NOTHING wrong with being empathic.

Having empathy, showing vulnerability at times are good qualities in a guy...makes you human.

BUT, I've also seen guys who are toooo emotional in their words/actions to the point that they can come across as needy. And I get turned off by that.

So sensitivity within moderation is good.

Hug heals . But I am not sure about crying part though . It always good to be sensitive towards people who are in trouble . A rock hard heart is not cool .

I cried when my dad died. I also cried during my younger sister's rukhsati but that was mainly because I was missing my dad and had to act his part of rukhsati karoing my sis. Other then that, last time I really cried was when Imam sahab was doing dua after khtamul quran on last tarweeh, few ramazans ago.

I do get teary eyes if I ever see one of daughters in discomfort because of any illness.

That is about it I guess.

Leave him alone. He has GOOD SKIN.

Haan ji...tum bas aise hi sab se hugs lete rehte ho.

Thats different TLK.

I think we're referring to crying during Titanic or if you didnt call the guy back.

I cried during titanic..
about those hours of my life that I would never get back and could have instead used for more productive use, like laming online or playing pool or smoking some sheesha

**TLK, awww :hugz:

I think all crying, may it be men or women, should be kept private. There is no need to be over emotional in public, its just awkward.

As for sensitive men, its cute, but again keep it private for your moms and wives. **

I get tears in my eyes.

Whenever I get soap or wind in my eyes.

Check this out also. http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/415996-boys-dont-cry.html

these are the only times it's acceptable for a guy to cry. same goes for women.

i cry every single day.

someone I knew used to cry with tears just to get other people's attention. He wanted everyone to say for him "hae becharay kitnay achay dil ka hai" it was nothing but drama bazzi ........men crying on a loved one's death or due to separation like daughter's or sister's rukhsati or for any reason related to a loved one are not sissy they are empathetic , they know how to love , they have a heart thats why they cry.........other than that guys who cry to seek attention are hypocrites!

crying once in a while is ok …but every single day :nono4:

My husband cried when his father passed away, and while he’s normally a strong person, there’s this one movie that will bring him to tears.

A close relative would cry alot when he was going through his divorce because he was missing his children.

I have never seen my father cry–ever–but he did tear up at my rukhsati. Other than that…I don’t ever want to see a grown man cry, not because men shouldn’t be emotional, but a situation shouldn’t ever be so bad that he will cry. Idealistic? Probably :hinna: