selfishness...

can anyone be selfish to the extent that they dnt feel anything for anyone..
they cant be happy or sad with anyone…and they either dnt have any feelings or they dnt express it at all…
they have never had close relations in life just because of this so called selfishness…and they are distant even in blood relations..
basically they are cold hearted..

is it selfishness or something else???

i feel they are hiding all their insecurities under this mask of being strong and detached.

thts rite...

Re: selfishness…

thanks bella for ur reply..

ppl are being so selfish here today… :snooty:

TLK bhai apke thread ne network block kia huwa hai…no one is coming to my thread..
:frowning:

Mera kiya qusoor if people like me more than they like you :frowning:

Sorry jee, I am joking.

People will come, give them some time … they are talking about their death

Re: selfishness...

aww u r welcum u r soo sweet :D

wese tou yeh apki kush fehmi hai…they dnt really like u..matlab ka zamana hai u knw…laikin aap apna thread close kar dein baassss… :snooty:

i want some serious replies here… :frowning:

Dekhain ji, there are all kind of people in this world. Selfish, selfless, self centered, good, bad and ungly.

I guess I did not understand your question. Do you want to know if they really exist or you want to know what is wrong with them

Yes they do exsist, and a LOT is wrong with them!!!

selfish ppl do exist..but i think someone with all the above defined characterestics is not really selfish..therez smthng else like insecurites..
how wud u define a selfish person...and is the person i have described above being selfish or is it smthng else??

i agree with you.

hmphhh.... i need to think more.

hmm nida juldi judli socho naa..
n frozen...thx for replying.

It could be a combination of both selfishness and insecurities. Some ppl are just too cold and so surrounded with the fake-ness of this world that they are not even bothered about the actual issues. The sad part is that they dont even ever realize wht huge losers they are.

good looking, pretty and hot, too

thanks JK :@:

welcome jee..

always add my valuable in put

^Could be a false front of strength where the individual is riddled with insecurities. Could even be the case that the person is truly arrogant and feels that they are entitled to getting their way at the expense of others....and thus may not see how they're hurting people. Could be a psychological/antisocial disorder....where the individual may not be aware of how they're coming across.

****If you've had several negative experiences with someone, then be on your guard: Maintain a distance, don't give too much of yourself to the person, don't invest too much emotional energy on someone who lacks empathy for you, and keep your expectations of that person low. While you can't change or control that person, you can control yourself and try not to let their behavior take a toll on your w ell-being.

good bad and ungly? meri kuch samajh mein naii aara

we are all selfish upto some extent. Sometimes people are afraid of being 'soft' because they are afraid of being hurt. I don't necessarily find the people who turn this way to be 'selfish'. I find those people selfish who caused people to be this cold.