I found the concept to be very refreshing and you might surprise yourself as to what your strengths really are
StrengthsFinder's 34 Signature Themes
For years, the Gallup Organization has studied high-achievers. Based upon their research, they have identified 34 performance-based themes of talent that appear to be in high-achieving individuals.
The key is to discover your highest talents and maximize their usage in the different roles that you play, while managing (not striving to fix) your weaknesses.
I don't believe in those books at ALL.
Only thing I ever read was "identifying ppl and there behaviour"
It was written by some jury selector in amreeka. Interesting book, talk about how to anticipate some one's behaviour based on looks.
^^ Most of the books mentioned above are part of training programs of many big corporations, especially their higher executives/Leadership is required to take those course .
Stephen Covey's 7 habit was part of General Motors optional training for all employees. In my current role, my boss encouraged me to read "Who moved my Cheese" ...
They are good read and do help .. aap ke yaqeen na kernay se kiya hota hai bhai sahab
I started reading these books as part of my work training programs but now I'm hooked. I think they are amazing because most are based on real life situations and examples and help you look at life from a different perspective. They also open you up for self evaluation.
read this one if you ever get a chance.
You know ppl who actually bn in situations , can give us different perspective on the things.
More ways to look at the things.