Self esteem

Re: Self esteem

@ Nomi: I see. Khumar's into psychology methinks.

@ Inspiron: Yup, makes sense. Most serial killers are also quite outgoing and social and no one can tell there's something wrong with their bhejas. :p

into don’t mean qualified…:nahi:

yes psychopaths tend to be very charismatic, which is quite scary.

Although just to be picky...i dont think low self esteem and being an actual pyshcopath are on the same level

Ofcourse not. I was just saying people can cover up their real selves quite easily.

I think this is the reason why, when ure in an environment where surviving with the basics is a struggle, things like "self esteem" and mental/emotional health issues take a backseat.

completely wrong. And you call yourself an Urdu man? :smack:

Its **Izzat e Nafs

**Dont agree? lets have a poll :chai:

our little khumar has been into practically having a course in psychology FYI folks. From few past experiences (of reading her posts) Im not sure whats she into actually but I think she has or maybe soon will get a professional degree in it. So plainly dont underrate her, our GS is blessed with a very very good psychologist masha Allah :k:

And now coming back to the Original post: whats Sara said :k: self esteem being low or high is completely in alignment with your social status for the most of the part. If even your basic necessities are not met, people start to lose the self esteem and then the day comes when they do not bother any self esteem at all. Just the same case as we are having as a nation at present :frowning:

Agreed. Pakistani society has way bigger problems to be able to pay attention to psychological issues. The fact that we can do that means we live GOOD lives. We should be grateful.

**biraadar, first of all, i never claimed to be an urdudaaN in any of my posts ever!

i gave a list of equivalent words that came to my mind at the moment…and i also said “vaGhaira vaGhaira” that means there are other words as well. u r right this word is also a “close translation” like the ones i gave…izzat e nafz is almost same as tauqeer-e-zaatii which i already gave.

i do NOT see any reason to disagree. don’t you agree?**

Every guy in Pakistan thinks he is Sharukh Khan. I base this statement on facts

You live in Canada and accusing Pakistani guys.... I am living in Pakistan and i have yet to meet any guy who thinks he is a Shahrukh Khan seriously.... Don't generalize your statement based on your personal experience.

bhai mahiiN milaa to inna naaraaz kiuN haiN? Hausalah rakkheN...inshaa Allah jald hii mil jaayegaa...:D vaise, he is kaalaa kalooTaa baigan looTaa and he is arrogant :D

Back to the topic.......

I think self Esteem has nothing to do anything with nationality. I have seen many people who live outside of Pakistan and have high self esteem. Its based on personal experiences. Bad experiences really effects one's self-esteem really badly.

hahahaaaa i am not naraz...... main ney tu bas eik baat kahi hai k don't generalize your statement based on your personal experiences.

p.s. I don't want anyone looks like Shahrukh Khan........ ;)

I was being sarcastic...but okay

Ohhh shorry my bad............... I am really slow these days :p