Self Ban

We should put a self ban feature, where we can ban ourselves from coming.

Why you ask? Simply put…my grades have dropped caus of gupshup! Before gupshup i was an A student, now im nothing but a B!

This self ban feature would deter me from coming. And once self banned for a time period..eg 1 week or 3 days. There should be no way of turning off the ban until the time period is done.

Well its just an idea…for the next gupshup. I hope by then i dont start failing grades.

You'll still be able to come and read. Thats where most of the time goes.

*Originally posted by who---me: *
You'll still be able to come and read. Thats where most of the time goes.

cant we have a IP block or something? caus im really addicted to gupshup...and cant stop coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if my parents see my report card , ill never be able to return, and i mean i wont be physically able.

Admin, pls izka masla hall karr dein. Thank you.

yeah and the icon for the self ban link should be a gun or a bottle of pills :)

i also suggest that we go to hskhan's dorm and lock his stereo, TV, VCR so he dunn waste his time on that stuff. and break his legs so he cant go out partying all the time.

no one heard of self control and disciplien around here?

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
yeah and the icon for the self ban link should be a gun or a bottle of pills :)

i also suggest that we go to hskhan's dorm and lock his stereo, TV, VCR so he dunn waste his time on that stuff. and break his legs so he cant go out partying all the time.

no one heard of self control and disciplien around here?

hehe. dorm? his tv? his vcr? his stereo? sinse when did i get all this stuff.

my self control is having 12posts perday. if i had no self control id be postin 100.

hskhan, if you feel that your studies are being affected and your grades are slipping, try to cut down your online time. Man, Gupshup will be here after you finish school. Godwilling, we will all be here. If you love us and love Gupshup, you will work hard to make us all proud. Best wishes.

NYA: you are such a sell out.

HsKhan, It's all about what you deem important in your heart of hearts. You very well know that you will not become the CEO of Microsoft anytime soon. So why worry about it. Just be average and collect your check and enjoy the Cafe forum. Stop worrying about your grades so much, man! School will always be there.

Brother Chaltahai, sometimes (however not very often) an opportunity presents itself for my paternal extinct to unfurl. It’s not about selling myself, but buying some Sawab for the life hereafter.

Also brother, Elvis has left CT and is on the highway.

*Originally posted by NYAhmadi: *
Brother Chaltahai, sometimes (however not very often) an opportunity presents itself for my paternal extinct to unfurl. It’s not about selling myself, but buying some Sawab for the life hereafter.

Also brother, Elvis has left CT and is on the highway.

I spoke to elvis and he will meet us around 5.

As far the afterlife is concerned, this is exactly what I am talking about. People are killing themsleves for some notion of a better existence at a later date. There is no heaven or hell chanda..enjoy it today.

Brother, I like to cover all bases. You never know who’s on first (yes, it’s on old joke, but I like it). Let me laugh at my own joke…haha..

This Elvis will leave the building in about 23 minutes. I intend to enjoy the day!

If ur using Windows 95/98/Me... open notepad, click open browse to the Windows folder. There's a file there called "hosts.sam", open it. at the end of the file, add these two lines:

127.0.0.1 gupshup.org
127.0.0.1 gupistan.com

Click file, save as, and choose "All Files(.)" from the "Save as type" and just type in the name as "hosts", without any extensions. Save it and ur done, I don't think u'll get to the gupshup site anymore

But if ur smart... u'll just put ur PC in the way of an incoming truck... :D

HSKHAN toon veen? :frowning:

yaarrrrrrr chotay you just have to close your eyes

say

BISMILLAH

think ke

BASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

and then

make a master plan like i did in this thread (post rate aala plan)

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=82624

and

STICK TO IT

jaisay ROZAY mein chahay jo vi ho jayay banda khanay ko haath naheen lagata na

something like that

sachchee

its reallllll TUF

but

YOU CAN DO IT :k: :k: insha ALLAH :flower1:

ho jazba junoon toh himmat na haar
justujoo jo karay woh chuay aasmaan

toh hskhan phir WAADA???

keep me updated on PM

Rab Rakha :flower1:

*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *
HsKhan, It's all about what you deem important in your heart of hearts. You very well know that you will not become the CEO of Microsoft anytime soon. So why worry about it. Just be average and collect your check and enjoy the Cafe forum. Stop worrying about your grades so much, man! School will always be there.

no thanks chalta hai bhai. id rather get an education then stay on gupshup

nyahmadi, thanks for ur advice.

paki99...thanks for that advice. i will do that asap.