Today, Virender Sehwag must come close to resembling a modern day genius because of his unerring and unnerving ability like Sir Donald to manhandle attacks and make Test match bowlers look like pop gun attacks.
For me, he has redefined how an opening batsman can approach an innings. His performances in this recent series have been quite phenomenal. We helped him at Mohali by dropping him early on; but then, that is the game, and it is not Sehwag’s fault if the opposition would not accept chances.
He is effortless, with sublime timing; he is destructive, often able to score over 10 in an over; he puts the bowlers under severe pressure often until they crack; he hits sixes as though the ground is only the size of a postage stamp. He gave us grey hairs trying to find ways to dismiss him!
I have never seen Bradman bat, except for some poor quality clips here and there, but I really doubt he gave so many chances while batting. Kahan Bradman, kahan Sehwag. Anywayz... I guess this thread is a continuation of the age-old debate... as to whose pee-pee is bigger
Let's see ....Woolmer says Sehwag has Bradman's genius...Faisal and Khatman say not....tough choice.
Definitions:
Woolmer - international coach
Faisal - admits haven't seen Bradman batting but's sure Sehwag "couldn't" be that good!
Kharmal - so mature, he thinks of school girls when seeing Tendulkar.
sehwag.......hmmm.....sehwag.....hmmm...hmm......sehwah mahan hai......sehwag azeem hai........bilkul sahiee faramaya atlantis sahib nay....mai bilkul sehmat hoon atlantis sahib say.....sehwag is the greatest.....kaya kaha.....kon ha bhai.....abay cant you see i am talking to Mr. Atlantis.....what.....abay kaya bol raha ha......Rana Naveed.....abay shut up......kon Rana Naveed......kitnie bar kaha ha, dont take Rana Naveed's name when we are talking about sehwag...just shut up.....Mut bolo beech may.....so what were we talking about..yeah yeah...bilkul sirr jee, sehwag to bradman ha.......
atlantis you can have tendu how ever you like him... boy or girl it doesn't matter to me
and wolmer promote himself? have you seen the indian team lately? what was that defeat at the hands of the bangali tigers? and oh what was the recent series they lost.. 4-2 wasn't it?