@Sehrysh

Re: @Sehrysh

You can’t blame Canada for being bad at cricket. First of all the sport sucks :nook: Secondly, for eight months of the year, the poor guys can’t even play outside LOL

Someone up there ^ said cricket is not boring. well boo hoo. eight hours of play and a tie? matches that go for 5 freakin days? yeah very exciting sport :rolleyes:

^ chacha, jaoo shabash huqqa peo aur poetry likhooo ..shabash...

KFC rocks

Dixie Lee sucks

:jhanda:

Space Needle rocks

CN tower sucks

When your people vote in Sarah Palin as the next POTUS, don’t y’all be coming north and seeking asylum - we won’t let you in! :snooty:

we must learn to be original

admit you stole this joke from Russell peters

Sarah Palin rocks
Sarah McLachlan sucks

Well mates I like C-Eh!-N-Eh!-D-Eh - at least they speak English and French, not American :cb:

Abhi to baray daavay sai keh diya, dekh tay hai kya hota jab mazaaq haqeeqat mai tabdeel ho jaata hai! Remember, she can see Russia from her window!

aww :hugz: if you enjoy it great
why why why is it so long, the longest a normal basketball game lasts is 2 at most 3 hrs taking overtime into consideration. with cricket other than the few hot players to look at occasionally, so much precious time goes by just to watch one match.plus it’s like world war particularly when certain two teams(ahem ahem) get to playing each other, oh the agony of watching who will win and the extremes people go to, after that match.

hahahaha :rotfl: that is actually quite funny TLK :stuck_out_tongue:

OK..when I saw curling for the first time I was like “Why are they mopping the floor” :cb:

:kursi:

You are right abt the fist bit BUT

:mocking: CRICKET ROCKS CRICKET ROCKS CRICKET ROCKS CRICKET ROCKS :mocking:

Well…I think it is quite entertaining to watch those “TWO” countries playing..something funny always happens :cb:

I use to think cricket was boring till I actually sat and started watching them with my cousins…and all of a sudden CRICKET ROCKED!!!

ok maybe i’ll try watching another match and give cricket another chance, learn all the rules and try not to get distracted by the hot players :biggthumb: if only the US didn’t suck so much at cricket, it would be more fun:vivo:

^yayyyyy!!! :cheer:

and it is totally ok to get distracted by the hot players…Once I went to the grounds to watch a match and ended up my whole film role in taking pics of Shoaib Akthar :stuck_out_tongue:

ahhahaha if Pakistan loses this match, I'll blame the arrogance of this thread :D

i can see one @CM thread popping up soon -

If Canada by some miracle wins - that's MY THREAD TO OPEN! So, I've got dibs on it - please and thank you!

Granted, I don't have high high expectations for it - but on the off chance it happens...

Sorry Bhai but you forget Ghenghis Khan factor… Canada used to linked to Asia in the last Ice age you know… :hehe:

Okay seriously too bad for Canada.. sorry Sehrysh :frowning:

But at least Canada can hold it’s head up higher than England they got beat by Ireland… Wohoooo :champ:

HA HA! My Pakistan would never lose to the likes of Canada. Never ever. This is Pakistan after all. We make every match enjoyable!

As for you lot, you better not be celebrating when Pakistan reaches the QF and the Semis!! You made your bed. Lie in it :D

LOL I always support Pakistan cricket. I just couldn't resist takin a jab in this thread with our pathetic batting performance today. Its just the way we always are, waaay too inconsistent. We can beat the best of teams, and then lose to the worst (Ireland anyone? in 2007) . Well we've pretty much booked our quarterfinals now, unless we collapse against Zimbabwe. After that Allah and the cricket God's malik. We have the talent to beat anyone on anyday, but putting it all together on that given day is the challenge. I'm hoping we'll be up for the task.

how are people in the States watching the matches? do tell