Nahi jahil they are not hollow. They are solid. I usually put a layer of sugar on the biscuit and then gently pour milk as to not let the sugar get washed away. I hate those dumb hollow wheat cereals too.
Is it that Shahi Nihari and grill restooren? That song is going on in my mind now! I hope the foods better than the ad.
I saw stinky old Al-naimat restuarant at jackson heights :yukh: Let me tell you the avert is actually better than the restuarant itself. It looks like some slum. Really horrible looking place. I wouldn’t ever go in it.
You pour milk and sugar on biscuits? Are you like total pagal?
Yeah, this restaurant has changed more owners in the past 2 years than Sara 516 posted her pics. First it was some chinese all you can eat buffet, then Sabri Nehari, and now Shahi Nehari. I usually avoid doing iftaar in restaurants but i am out of groceries and no himmet to do groceries and cooking in the same day.
Speaking of ads, is it the same guy who is doing vocals for these adds. He sounds so paindooish. But it's better than a chorus of feminine voices yelling out chicken tikka, nehari, boti, biryani.
haha. The worst is the song for al-naimat...chicken karahi ik naimat, some other crappy food ik naimat and then they show this filthy looking mal-nutritioned desi with a bandana on his head and this fat aunty type lady feeding him some food and the song goes...saath apna maahi ik naimat....ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.
As for the biscuits, weetabix is not like regualr cereals, in bite size or smaller pieces, it is an long 1 inch thick ovalish biscuit kid of thing. If you have had sattoo it tastes similar to that. Infact in Pakistan I would have satoo in milk sometimes. You may not even find it at ur stores. It's an English cereal. I have only seen it at one store so far.
Fefe, but you can always save your self the hassle of having to pour the milk and sprinkle sugar on the biscuits, why don’t you dip biscuit in milk and then sugar in a typical desi style.
FG, paranthays, I gotchya.
plz be careful, from what I have heard these resturants and the kitchen propped up in the backyards aren’t really upto the ISO standars, pata naheen kesa gosht ho nehari main …
honestly folks, this is my menu for sehri. WATER. I am not kidding. Really, I wake up, drink a glass of water and then go back to sleep. This has been my menu for the past 5 years. I eat 2 slices of bread and a glass of milk at 10 PM. Then I go to sleep about 2:30 AM. The only point of getting up for sehri is to stock up on water so I won't feel thirsty.