Sehri and Iftari Today ...

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today ...

glad you liked it :) let us know if you try anything else from there.

had an apple,an orrange and 3 dates for sehri

Sehri yesterday: Roti spread with nutella, banana, branflakes, tea and water
**Iftari yesterday: **Chicken Fajitas, chips and onion rings

today sehri: gobi ghost mix with egg and roti. glass of milk.

Today iftari: milk soda, dates. sandal ka sherbat aur chicken samosa(from shop)

Dinner: black chanay with brown rice, mango salsa salad (I made it first time today. so let u later how was it?)

sehri :(
Iftra: Samoosa, fruit salad, and salt/sweet lemonade

Dinner: Urad daal khari and roti, tea..

Iftari:** courtesy of our wonderful neighbors > pakorey (plain, mirch and eggplant), chicken rolls, dates, Tang juice

Sehri: courtesy of begum > Bean Rice, chana-daal-gosht, chai

lucky guy :)

Sehri: paratha with omelette, fruitchaat
Iftari: aloo gosht with rice nd salad + mango milkshake

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today …

since i dont keep rozay due to a stomach problem, i sent my doctors note to allah mian :smiley:

but hubby does keep rozay so i make his sehri and iftaar everyday

yday-
sehri: dunkin donut’s multi grain bagel with veggie cream cheese, fruit chaat, orange-pineapple juice, and water.
iftaar: we discovered this new amazing halal fast food restaurant in downtown chicago and we had their jalapeno chicken roll and chipotle chicken roll. complete 5/5..amazingly delicious!! oh and how could i forget to mention their buffalo wings…to die forrr!

today-
sehri: whole grain bagel (not DD this time)..veggie cream cheese, watermelons, orange-pineapple juice, water
ifraar: im cooking malai tikka salaan..here is the recipe im using https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=249175915095890&set=a.228796423800506.78662.228648080482007&type=1

Today for -

Sehri - 2 slices of levtover pizza and Fanta.
Iftaar - Small bowl of leftover keema pulao, roti with daal, fruit and a cookie.

Sehri: hard-boiled eggs (boiled them beforehand and stored in the fridge -- ate them cold; can they be heated?), oatmeal, greek yogurt, water

Iftar: I made aloo phulkis, grilled chicken with sauteed veggies (mushrooms, peppers, onions, tomatoes, zucchini), lassi, and tea and store-bought spanikopita
MIL made kachi daal thing, salad, pulau, fruit salad, some tarkari

[quote="Sahar02"]

Sehri: hard-boiled eggs (boiled them beforehand and stored in the fridge -- ate them cold;** can they be heate**d?), oatmeal, greek yogurt, water

yes they can just put them in hot warm and keep for 5-7 minutes.

today's sehri: mash ki daal and chapati

today's iftar: pakoras (i didnt eat any), cholay, fruit chaat, pasindey, rice, tang

Sehri Today: :sleep:
Iftari Yesterday: :bailan:

hah-haye bechara kitni dafa kaha hai biwi se ‘panga’ buhat ‘mehnga’ parta hai, dande kha ke bhi na seekhna…:slight_smile: :slight_smile:

sehri, may be I should stop mentioning sehri here.

iftar: i made badam milk, it was very nice, loved it, here is the reciepe…
[Facebook

O](Facebook)nly ingredients I had on hand were soaked badam, elaichi, sugar and milk, it was very nice. just make sure milk should be chilled. also had pakoras.
dinner:took son to someones birthday and had rolls, samoosas, waras, mini pizzas, mini quiches etc etcs… so there was no place for dinner. But had yumm time.

Aftari and Sehri: keema noodles

Sehri: Glass of waterIftari: Dates, Pakoray, Grilled chicken ,Fruit , One chappati and courgette salan..( can't even move now)

Sehri: Water, sunny-side up egg with buttered toast, oatmeal
iftar: Aloo phulkis, lassi, chicken ka salan, rice, kajoor

Sehri: egg bhujia, roti, dahi, water, coffeeIftaar: kaley channey, fruit chaat, water, aloo gosht, roti