Sehri and Iftaar 2012

Re: Sehri and Iftaar 2012

Iftari: chicke wraps, chicken wings, pakoras, cheeze rolls and dhai bondi

Sehri: Paratha Salan and Rice

Iftari: Fruit Chaat and 5 glasses of Water!

aftaar: leftovers from last night, koftas, pakoras. Fresh i will make is fruit chaat, chick pea pulao, chicken cheese balls, deseert i already made , banana butterscotch fool.... Can't wait!!!

iftaari: tang,fruitchaat n lasagne
sehri: paratha with seekh kabab n tea

Over the weekend had Iftar Dinner at our place!

Allo, Chaney & Halwa

Khara Masala Gosht

Parathas

Shimla Mirch Qeema

Gulab Jamun

Along with iftar items: Pakorey, Dahi Bhalley and Fruit Chaat…

Sehri was simple Tim Hortons French Vanilla Coffee with toasted bagels (Garlic, Herb & Cheese)…wit family & friends as it got too late after the Iftar…:slight_smile:

Day 9 Iftari: Lots of Pakoray and Samosay, cantaloupe

Day 10 Sehri: did not fast

@ Prairie Girl](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/prairie-girl.html) Everything looks so professional…impressive!

iftar yesterday: palak pakorey,aalo pakorey,fruit chaat and dinner was chicken karhai

sehri today: 3 khujoor and an apple

iftari yesterday : samosas, kachori, choley and tang.

sehri today : mango with paratha.

hey shanum :wave: :hugz:
how did you eat mango with paratha?? o_O

Just saw thread today.
In Sehri for all last 10 rozas menu was almost same. Paratha with some salan or fried egg.
Iftar on first day I made: Fruit chaat, Channa Chat, Chicken qeema samosas and fried Chicken Wings.
2nd day invited my friends: Made Fruit chaat, dahi barhaa, Kachey qeemey kay kabab, Falafil and my Bangladeshi friends made mashed potato with boiled egg cutlets. In between I dont remember
But on 7th roza I made Fruit chaat, brinjal pakora, samosas & tuna Cheese grilled sandwitches
Day before yesterday was Chicken Zinger Burger, Fruit chaat and samosas
Yesterday was Fruit chaat, Chicken fried wings, aaloo samosa and garlic bread
Today I ate Fruit chaat, Dahi barhaa and chicken pakora.
In drinks yesterday we had vimto and day before yesterday was coke whereas all other days we had juice.

i know it sounds weird but many people in pak eat this way..

Sehri was full english breakfast for the kids, eggs, beans toast hash browns. For me it was a slice of toast and poached egg and orange juice, and bowl of cereal

Aftaar is in the oven, making pastry shell for the quiche. Cheese and chive quiche, home baked chicken cheese olive stuffed bread plait, coated fried chicken wings, fruit chaat and leftovers from yesterday.

Not wierd at all! In my Big Fat Hyderabadi Family, paratha and aam ka ras is very common at breakfast of for sehri.

sehri: paratha n seekh kababs n tea
iftari: fruit chaat tang n aaloo palak with roti

SEHRI PARATHA SALAN

IFTARI, FRUIT CHAT,CHIKEN SAMOSY, PAKORAY, DHOOAN CHICKEN

Two of the things I experimented with today from fauzia’s kitchen fun. Used philsbury crescent dough to save time.

Chicken rolls and dhokhla.

aaye lo. app yehi nahi pata. parathy aur aam ka jor hai. kai dafa khaya hai. :@:

Sehri was scrammbled eggs toast cereal juice and water. No idea what to have for aftaar yet!

Sehri: As usual paraths and fried eggs
Iftar: Fruit chat, Dahi Barha, Chicken pakora and tuna cheese grilled sandwiches