Segregation of sexes and sports

So the conventional western wisdom dictates that there shouldn’t be segregation of sexes and all that jazz…

but why there are no mixed sex sports?? i only know of tennis…

why shouldn’t men and women play together…??

whats your view…and what about kids and teens…would you let your teen kids play mixed sports??

Re: Segregation of sexes and sports

Some sports that are full contact in form… would be not very fair on women… generally speaking women have much more fragile bodies… yes I know there some exceptions… however for the majority of cases the sexes are built differently so they should be carefull… I suppose its all fun and games with snooker, cricket and beach volleyball.

Put a Girl team in a full contact rugby like sport with blokes and imagine the potentially life threatening injuries… for both sides. I mean just think about it. :nono:

Would you wrestle with a woman?

^ off topic :...

the question is posed towards the advocates of mixed sex societal norms....... if its good everwhere else.....why not sports??

Because one gender is physically stronger?

That is because sports were designed with only men in mind.

but that gender hornier than other too.......why is that aspect not focused upon in other matters?

I wouldn't be able to play football if there were girls wearing lil kachas and falling up on top of me and tackling me. I'd be too busy drooling :P

But that gender is equally or sometimes even hornier in societies where the two genders are not allowed to mix... so hasn't gender segregation proven futile?

may be they would feel something similar too.........even

segregation seeks to isolate the hornier gender's hornyness from reaching the other gender......
the objective was not to curtail hornyness......rather to protect the other gender.......

Do you think gender segregation has proven successful in protecting the other gender?

Yeah man this isn't a Red Indian movie with Teepees and what not!

Pendo, kuso'en, kuso'en hi hota hy larki ka ho yah larky ka....

Kuso'en=punch.

Dudes, I am getting up set now.
You can not just disrespect girl athletes.

Don't get me started now.

Make any man do the narrow bar gymnastics, then you have a point.

why derails my thread :mad:

haha girl's Kuson are like little scrapes mate. Its like someone nudge you with a pillow or something. Unless ofcourse its one of those big Volga type russian women.

not just disrespect?? aur kya karna hai?

Exactly.

Well for one men are often stronger and taller than women which has its advantages in some sports. Also players may become distracted if the opposite sex where involved. Also male players may go "easy" on the female players and not show their full capabilities.