I want a really good recipe for chicken seekh kabab.. I have tried a simple one but it wasn’t great… any tried and tested delcious recipes?
Re: seekh kabab..
I want it too.. saw it at the Indian store yesterday.. it looked yummy.
shay.. I like the one at Resham's (CT) better than the ones at desi stores that come from NY.. too bad they dun share any recipes for bihari kakab, seekh kabab, or even chicken patties for that matter. :D
hainnnn when did you go to resham? i love their food!
I'll post for u the recipe for chicken seekh kabab,later today....so wait for me...:D
I tried this recipe a few weeks ago. Kebabs turned out great!! :k:
Chicken Seekh Kabab (Chicken Mince on Skewers) Kebabs Tikka Recipes Zubeida Tariq Kitchen
chipsy.. alritey here is my menu for next guppie meet.. seekh kabab, pakoroN wali karhi, and of course your yummilicious dhai bhalay..thats a MUST!!!
:waiting for seekh kabab recipe:
CA: whats kabab cheeni and khush khush?
what is khush..in the recipe..?
kebab cheeni is All spice, they look like whole black pepper but only bigger. Khus khus are called Poppy seeds in English.
Both these ingredients are a must so dont skip them!!
what is khush..in the recipe..?
it's actually called khus khus in urdu not khush khush(happy happy:D )
Oh I guess you may not find them in non-desi stores. :s
Khus khus/poppy seeds (very tiny, even tinier than mustard seeds)
strange... the ingredients for desi recipe may not be available at the desi store..auntie zubaida tarqi bhi na!!
I know poppy seeds.. we call it khaskash (something like that) but kabab cheeni looks like jaifal (nutmeg) do you crush it and add powdered form or what?
CHICKEN SEEKH KABAB:
*Chicken qeema…2 pounds
*2 medium onions finely chopped
*a handful of green dhaniya,chopped
*a few leaves of mint,chopped
*a few green chillies,chopped
*salt (acc to taste) …(I’d use 1/2 to 3/4 of a teaspoon)
*red chilli powder (acc to taste)… (I’d use about 3/4 of a tsp)
*sookha dhaniya powder …1/2 tsp
*zeera (whole)…1/2 tsp
*ground anardana powder…1/2 tsp…i often skip it if i don’t have it…!
*crushed ginger …1 tsp
*crushed garlic… 1tsp
- 2 slices of white bread (processed in a food processor into fine crumbs)…these act as a binder for the kababs
- sometimes to just add some different flavor I put in a pinch or so of dried methi leaves…so its optional…
mix everything and make kababs…Fry 'em(or grill them if u have a grill..) and invite me over…![]()
A few weeks back i made kababs just like above but i put them in onions/tomatoes gravy (courtesy LUSI’s recipe) and it looked like this…
I said they may not be available at NON-desi stores…
just to clarify, kebab cheeni is not nutmeg neither does it look like jaifal…It’s a ‘little’ bit bigger than whole black pepper,. You crush them for this recipe.
hehe I have some kind of disorder.. I make my own words :$
I will definitely try out this recipe.. Did you use home oven or what?
Chipsyyy... Thanks I did try something like taht minus the bread part but mine didnt even look like yours.. I am good at messing up things in kitchen :-(
GTG, kebabs will retain their flavors and juices best when grilled on tawa or pan....oven mai sab dry hojata hai...not as tasty.