How good are you in keeping secrets? To me secret is like someone’s “amanat” I have to take care of it my whole life even sometimes you know what your friend’s nature but you cannot share it with other people.How comfortable are you when you share another person’s nature oh she has a bad habit she is very proud.I am not comfortable I hate gossiping so share your experience or views on it.
My family says Mere pait mein koi baht nahin rahti… but they tell me not to tell anyone they said that… I have no idea what they are talking about… ![]()
Re: Secrets
Well to me, its more like hypocracy ..
cos like the hadith of the Prophet SAW goes, that there are three types of hypocracies.
1. that when one speaks, he/she lies.
2. that if when makes a pact but then goes against it.
3. and if one is bestowed with something to look after but then does khiyaanat init.
so to me when you make a pact with someone k you will keep their secret but you let it out. so to me its not right.
aur waisey bhi logically if you cant keep a secret then shouldnt even listen to it. aur personally alhamdolillah i can keep a secret unless its absolutley required that it be let out but keeping in mind what the consequences maybe.
Before we being way too ethical about the topic .. what if the secret that I am shared with is a bad secret ..what if a young guy comes to me and tell me that he is a drug addict .. should I tell his parents .. yes I should ..
Only moral and ethical secrets are the secrets that we are obligated to keep, not all secrets.
Secret is a secret. If someone trusts me enough to share it with me then I should respect that & keep it to myself. Even if later on I am not in good terms with that person I still don't spill it out. In my views that's the most disgusting thing a person can do.
Gossiping on the other hand is different. That's just gunnah man. I try to stay away from that as much as I can.
P.s A secret remains a secret only when it is in your heart, once it is revealed it spreads like fire in the woods.
Agree with TLK as well though. It sometimes depends on the secret too.
^^ So if I share a secret with you that I am cheating on my wife, will you tell her or keep that in your heart like a good human being ...
I know that example is rude and extreme, but you generalized everything by saying that secret is secret
It depends on the circumstances & how well I know you & your wife.
As I mentioned if someone is trusting me enough then there is this certain respect theydeserve.
I am not very good with keeping secrets so people please don't tell me anything. Thank you.
It depends on the circumstances & how well I know you & your wife.
As I mentioned if someone is trusting me enough then there is this certain respect theydeserve.
You better tell me about it BN :ASA:
I can keep secrets :@:
I know many secrets, my friends tell me because they trust me........:)
You know desi gals hoti hi aisi hain un se secret nahi rakhi jaa sakti ![]()
Totally agree with you FBI
Before we being way too ethical about the topic .. what if the secret that I am shared with is a bad secret ..what if a young guy comes to me and tell me that he is a drug addict .. should I tell his parents .. yes I should ..
Only moral and ethical secrets are the secrets that we are obligated to keep, not all secrets.
I don't agree with you if a guy comes at you and tells you a secret that he is a drug addict then you shouldn't tell his parents until they ask you otherwise I don't think its right.Secrets zaroor batani chahiye jaahaan gawahi deni ho ,mulk ki security kaa masla ho yaa kisi se aap ke jannay waley ko nuqsaan pohanch raha ho but thats the thing I don't understand.
^^ So if I share a secret with you that I am cheating on my wife, will you tell her or keep that in your heart like a good human being ...
I know that example is rude and extreme, but you generalized everything by saying that secret is secret
If your wife comes to me and says I am worried about superman he is not superman anymore then sure I'll tell her but if I don't know her and I'll go to her house telling that your husband is cheating then instead she will listen she will kick my booty and throw me out of the house.You know its very complicated,its not that simple I cannot totally say that I have to keep everything secret but there are some secrets that you shouldn't tell everyone.
You better tell me about it BN :ASA:
Ohhh don't tel me. You are his wife right? Apart from the topic now THAT's cute. Sure will Niksik lol.
If your wife comes to me and says I am worried about superman he is not superman anymore then sure I'll tell her but if I don't know her and I'll go to her house telling that your husband is cheating then instead she will listen she will kick my booty and throw me out of the house.
Exactly. If TLK is a random person who in the middle of the street talks to me & tells me I am cheating on my wife or someone at work who I don't know that much I am not gonna go on telling your wife. I might distant myself from him but then that's another thing because I don't know what circumstances led to cheating or whether a person was just a jerk (no disrespect meant)
Besides that secret IS a secret. Also there is a difference between confiding in someone & telling someone a secret.
OK, first of all a random superman will not come to tell random UZ or random Bint-e-Naeem about his affair
Why? Like walking on the street he sees UZ throwing her Starbucks coffee in the trash and all of sudden he gets a “ding” in his head that he shoud trust this unknown person on the street wearing shocking pink lazer shalwar qameez and silver sandals with his hot hot secret
?
So, when people do share secrets it’s because they either value your opinion or trust you enough to keep them and allowing some venting.
Now, if someone tells me a secret I keep it. Unless if it is hurting their life in a dreadful way and in that case, I tell them that I can no longer keep their secret and must share it with some “higher authority.” For example, my cousin once dropped out of college and she decided to tell me about it. Now that was a baddddddddddd thing to do so I told her that I cannot not tell her parents because if they find out which they would, they would be mad at her and also at me for being an irresponsible older cousin. So, we went together and broke the news to her family.
I seriously can't stop cracking up on the scenerio you wrote with details like "ding" & that pink shalwar kameez. Lol. I am very picky when it comes to making friends or even talking to people in general & when I say random people I mean people I used to work with or sometimes people you know at a point where you just say your occasional hi byes & beleive it or not I HAVE had people telling me things they wouldn't share with others. I tend to be a good listener maybe that's why.
Waisay I didn't know having an affair was a hot hot secret lol. As I said I can't stop cracking.
[quote=“ume-zafeerah, post:91, topic:194552”]
You know desi gals hoti hi aisi hain un se secret nahi rakhi jaa sakti ![]()
No really i have no idea what they are talking about…
for me trust is more important, if some shares a secret with me i never share it further no matter its good or bad.