TLK...
...and u r comparing between the 'farz' and an 'option' ... that has a lots of difference too....
so your islam says keep getting married for watever reasons because their (ur wife/wives) emotions, desires, happiness means nothing to you because u r here to fulfill the so called 'sunnat'?
I did not say that at all
My islam is same as your islam ..
Islam is not a religion to fulfil personal happiness .. If I am unhappy cause my wife does Hijab then its my problem .. not hers ...
and no where I am saying that men should excersice the option of polygamy .. I am just saying that we shold be less defensive and more receptive about the fact that its part of our deen, no need to be over defensive or ashamed about admiting that
No one understands human nature better than Allah.....since he is the Creator...which is why...the Quran is presented in such a beautiful way, for us to know ourselves better and to treat everyone in a humane way......proving ourselves to be Ashraf-al-Makhlukat...but for some....who use it in a very selfish way.....focusing on the literal...omitting details and reading/presenting the commands of Allah in a way...so it sounds beneficial to their needs....-----> this is not new....has been happening since the beginning..
"Marry women of your choice, two, or three, or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one." [Al-Qur'an 4:3]
Bhai log......This can only be true for Arab wives.....Desi Biwi ek hee char ke barabar hai.......I pretty sure Prophet(or , who ever made the rule) ko kisi desi biwi ka pala nahee para hoga....
fact is this muniya .. that sexual drive is the only reason why it was allowed .. every other reason (men/women ratio, no child from first wife, a widow or divorcee needs protection) is just being defensive about this clause ..
As unfortunate as it sounds, if a man wants to go for second marriage just because he wants another outlet to fulfil his sexual desire, he is allowed to do that .. and he does not even need permission from first wife ..
Only thing he will be judged upon in that case is whether he treated them equally (not loved them equally, just treated them equally).
I knw that in this day and age .. it sounds unfair (even to us, men) but if it is there , it is there .. what can one do about it
Uhhhh...yeah, except that there is this direct commandment in the Quran that you cannot marry for lust.
So...take this analysis and please trash it somewhere.