School lunches

Re: School lunches

Mirch BHAI I’ve thought of that…especially for my choti who’s starting elementary school n a few days :naak:, but do you think I’ll spoil them? I dont mind doing it though…

Nah....you won't spoil them.....eventually she will tire of seeing you show up everyday with lunch.....she will want her independence and then she will learn to eat whatever you give her.
good nutrition is required for healthy minds and bodies.
if they don't eat well they don't learn well.

No , kids need some pampering too , specially at that age. My daughter is 11 years old now Mashallah , but she demands pampering still .She will be naak bhoon charaing on the food she does not like , but if I feed her with my own hands she will eat anything.
And what Muzna said is true too.

mashaallah mirch uncle.

I dont mind taking fresh food for them every day :hula:. So many options!!!

^ My sister did that last year and she found it exhausting. Mind you, she had to drop her son's lunch off at 11:15, then drive to her daughter's school about 8-10 minutes away, and THEN come back and pick up her younger daughter and bring her home, where she fed her lunch, since she only went to half day classes.

Who said raising kids is easy , specially if you have haram halal ka jhagra. :)

maybe if the lunch looked so pretty, they’d eat anything?

I think it wold take lesser effort to drive to the school and feed them, that to prepare such lunches.

^^ True.

And it doesn’t work for my kids. They are quite dheet. I made flower shaped sandwiches for them once. They ate off the petals and left the center :rolleyes:.

What they really enjoy is a fresh hot cooked meal. Fresh salan and roti or chawal, hot and steaming beef/chicken noodles chinese style, or garam garam chicken noodle soup, or pasta with melted butter… Bohot bigri hui larkiyan hain.

you are not alone Niki......my beti is just as bigRi hui.......
as Mirch said she will have nakhray about stuff but if I feed her with my own hands she will eat it.

Phew. I though I was the only one feeding my 8 year old haath key nivaaley. :nahi:

And I was waiting for the day when mine will start eating herself..!!!..:hinna:

It ain’t happening :naak:

i’m right there with you…same scenario with my 8 yr old…

Come here sister :hug:

My kids and husband come home every single day "smack" for lunch and they expect Garam Garam chapati or paratha taway se utar ke :( no lunch box for us.

These kids are so lucky!

gosh, we had cheese and cucumber sarnies,
kya aaj kal ke advanced bache hain!!
or just stick to school dinners....

I used to get a hot dog sandwhich or a granola bar for lunch :/ and some juice.