Scenes that brought a tear...

sometimes i get so much involved in a movie that i shed a tear…kinda sissy but a man’s gotta have a soft side too…anyhow these are the scenes (there are a few more but i can’t remember them right now)

-in kuch kuch hota hai where kajol left shahrukh for good

-in kal ho na ho when shahrukh was dying…

..Some scenes from Baghban (The only movie I cried watching in my entire life).

^ yea that movie was messed up.while watching that movie i felt more pissed of than teary eyed

There's only one movie, that almost brought tears to my eyes:

Mann

loosi, there was nothing when srk dies in kal ho na ho. I hate that film...but yeah kkhh...couple of tear jerking scenes.

When he is telling her how hes gona tell tina he loves her and kajol is all happy thinking hes saying it to her and the subsequent realisation of the truth. Bad stuff.

you guys are retards. What kinda pansy diaper face would cry to crap like * kal ho na ho * . * Kal Ho Na Ho * made me cry... but that was from laughing too much... WAS I THJE ONLY PERSON LAUIGHING IN THER CINEMA WHEN SHAHRUKH IS ON THE BED?!. Baghban made me wanna burn the theater down. If you wanna cry watch some real man movie like * army of darkness * or somethin like that.... i dont want you to whine about siissy chick flicks like the * notebook *

Re: Scenes that brought a tear...

*Originally posted by lussi: *

-in kuch kuch hota hai where kajol left shahrukh for good

awww.. that was a classic

one movie with da credit........akaylay hum akaylay tum.......waisay whats wrong with chick flicks as longs there is no shahrukh khan in them?

I cried, yes I did. While watching Passion of Christ I don’t know if my tears ever stopped. I hate being emotional or taking movies 0.1% seriously, but what can I say about the directions of the movie. Touched my heart is the least I can say.

Indian movies :nook: only Munna Bhai MBBS had some heart touching scenes, but enough to bring tears in one’s eyes.

I donno but this is a weird one. I shed a few tears watching "Fiza" when Karishma was bawling alone in a room after Jaya Bachan died. It was probably the first and last time I appreciated Karishma as an actress.

I cried in the final scene from THE ENGLISH PATIENT. When Ralph Fiennes comes back to his lover and finds her dead in the cave. Then he lifts her and walks her dead body out of the cave so that he can take her with him to bury her. It was an all time emotional scene and I can never forget it.

I still have tears thinking about it.

ladies shouldn't even bother replying to this thread. They cry in almost all the scenes. :)

My problem is I just don't get emotional that easy but Passion of the Christ did have an effect on me little bit. It was when Christ was carying the cross through the streets of Jerusalem, his mother trying to get close to Jesus, she sees him fall and the scene flashes back to a time when Jesus as a child fell and she ran to him scared and worried.The mother and son relationship was very strong and emotional one.

hahah reminded me of that Seinfeld episode… and speaking of crying at movies..also reminded me of the Schindler’s List episode..

hahahah sorry.. can’t contribute to the crying thread anymore.. too giddy on Seinfeld episode memories right now. :rotato:

*Originally posted by Gamma Dilation: *
you guys are retards. What kinda pansy diaper face would cry to crap like * kal ho na ho * . * Kal Ho Na Ho * made me cry... but that was from laughing too much... WAS I THJE ONLY PERSON LAUIGHING IN THER CINEMA WHEN SHAHRUKH IS ON THE BED?!. Baghban made me wanna burn the theater down. If you wanna cry watch some real man movie like * army of darkness * or somethin like that.... i dont want you to whine about siissy chick flicks like the * notebook *

If you were born cold-hearted, well, Newsflash! - Not everybody is like you. Some of us actually have this thing called 'feelings' - Obviously, something you don't know a thing about.

tere naam part II … when fake salman khan come back and her lover say " beta tumhara mamu a gaya hai " :teary2:

some scenes of tere nam , titanic n kal ho na ho :teary3:.. n that song tere nammmmmmmmmmm still make me sad ..

Originally posted by *Disco~Duck: *
loosi, there was nothing when srk dies in kal ho na ho. I hate that film...but yeah kkhh...couple of tear jerking scenes.

When he is telling her how hes gona tell tina he loves her and kajol is all happy thinking hes saying it to her and the subsequent realisation of the truth. Bad stuff.
i think kal ho na ho was very good..I just got very sad for shahruks character...such a lively and likeable character having such a terrible end..that director needs to be shot..

yeh that kkhh scene was bad stuff but im talking abt the one where kajol leaves for her home...from what i can recall it was on a treain station and something was going on with her red dupatta...

The only Indian film that made me cry was Kutch Kutch Hota Hai when Kajol realises SRK isn’t interested in her and she leaves town. That whole sad song before she leaves is heart-breaking.

English film … Braveheart. There’s quite a few scenes in that movie that made me cry. The beginning when Wallace’s future wife hands him a flower after his father’s funeral and the ending when he’s being killed.

I also cried during the House of Sand and Fog and even during X-Men 2 when Famke Jensen’s character leaves the plan and she’s washed away by the water. I sobbed. :teary2:

Has anyone seen the episode "Labaik" of "Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsanay" series? The end was very emotional... Shakeel is such a good actor!

yeh that song was “tujhe yaad na meri aaye..kisi sey kya kehna” :teary2: