scale model of the "Memorial Square

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mamorialsquare.jpg

**This photo of a scale model of the “Memorial Square,” one of six possible plans to replace the destroyed World Trade Center, was released by the Lower Manhattan Development Corporation (LMDC) Tuesday, July 16, 2002, in New York. **

Memorial Plaza

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c1_3drend_v6.jpg

Memorial Square

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c2_3drend_v6.jpg

Memorial Triangle

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c3_3drend_v6.jpg

Memorial Garden

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c4_3drend_v6.jpg

Memorial Park

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c5_3drend_v6.jpg

Memorial Promenade

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/c6_3drend_v6.jpg

I like Memorial Garden the most.
Which one do you like???

You can only paint with the colors you’re given…
…so get what you like and like what you have.

[This message has been edited by pakistan99 (edited July 16, 2002).]

umm i like memorial park and memorial promenade better… memorial traingle looks

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

paistani99: like they(LMDC) gonna care about wat v like

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

thanks for ur addition

They will pp007. U can leave comments on their site:
**RenewNYC **

Here’s something from this site:
*The LMDC and the PA invite you to examine these six concept plans. None of the plans is final; in fact, the various elements are intended to be mixed and matched. It is highly unlikely that any one of the alternatives in this study will be selected in its current form as the final plan. Rather, the end product will be the result of combining different elements from each of the six alternatives into one composite plan. The LMDC and the PA seek input, ideas and reactions from the public to refine the plans, determine priorities and rebuild Lower Manhattan better than it was before. *

I suggest you email them:
[email protected]

[This message has been edited by pakistan99 (edited July 16, 2002).]

For ppl who are wondering what this is? (I can bet there are a few) These are the designs for rebuilding the World Trade Center Site. Frankly, I am so happy they released these…

i like the last two designs…

lets see what happens…

Show me a througly satisfied man, and I’ll show you a failur.
- Edison

Last 2 are better

Nice Design

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

I think that the Memorial Promenade is best

Mohabbat Koi Jurm Nahi Agar Ki Jaye Asool Say
Mohabbat Tou Khuda Bhi Karta Hai Apne Rasool Say

I think the best tribute to the victims would be building another world trade center on ground zero, that will show the enemies that americans aren't afraid of them.
Even bigger than the ones in Kuala Lampur.

I would prefer they built the towers.

I like the Gardens, too.

i think Park is ok

Originally posted by pakistan99:
**U can leave comments on their site:

I suggest you email them:
[email protected]

I did and suggested that they hang a verse from the Quran that strongly counters what those jahannamees did.

Can't they build the same building again with some sorta landing zone or damping towers ?

I like none of these. Something truly different should be done.

This has been posted before but here it is again for those who missed it.
www.wtc2002.com