SC takes suo motu notice of Swat incident

I don't believe IK and NS are regarded "Islamist" just because they differ with MQM. Both IK and NS have in past shown support/soft-corner for "Taliban".

This barbarian act was committed in Kalakalay, Kabal, a village of Swat. Ghair Muslim Khan confirmed this act and said that the real punishment for this girl was stoning her to death. In this video, the girl is crying in Pashto "Zama sa qasoor de, mrha mo krham, wai moare, wai moare"(what is my crime? You are killing me, oh my mother, oh my mother).

CJP Ch Ifthikar took suo-moto notice on this brutal act in Swat but the thing is that what will he does in this regard because there is no government found in Swat. The juidiary has been totally replaced by Qazis who are interviewed by Sufi Mohd.
The Taliban is still main ruler of the area. They patrol in day and night in Swat and capturing the mines of Emerald (Zamarud ) and started to work on it. Political government of the province has no power. Their status is just like FILL IN THE BLANK.

Shukar hai that you have provided some facts on the situation on the ground in swat. We all know that swat is no longer part of pakistan like FATA is not anymore.

This is even more shameful surrender then the 1971 surrender, and when people like musharraf tried to do something about it, the establishment did not like their favorite talib boys being attacked.

Re: SC takes suo motu notice of Swat incident

^ who is establishment in Pakistan, btw? everybody seems to talk about it.

Elements of serving and retired ISI, army generals, nurtured politicians, paid for journalists, select feudals, all associated with the right wing who were strong supporters of such failed policies as strategic dept and kashmir jihad.

They have the most riding on making sure their talib experiment does not fail, even at the expense of the country of pakstan.

Bay ghairat log .....AAJ DEEN-e-ISLAM roraha hay. luinkeh chund so called Muslims ne uss key naam aur respect ki dhakyaan uraadi hain..... and We so called Muslim tamash been banker baithain hain............ Jago aur Islam Dushman ( SO CALLED TALIBAN) ko kuchal dalo.

^^ Khehkashan.... and dear old mushy is/was not a part of establishment? They must be pretty weak for letting him rule for so long and trying to overturn their strategy! Seem to be a pretty strong gang to me from what people say.

He was part of establishment, but only a nominal part, especially as time progressed and he realized the bipolar mental disorder affecting pakistani establishment. This is when the establishment made their move against him.

I guess this was MQM's agenda from day one, first they tried on the bases of color and race now they are banking on Religious extremism... why MQM is not able to put play some constructive role in Pakistan...

We the people of Pakistan, we fight to till the end to curb these elements out of Pakistan. We will face fierce resistance from these elements and with the Help of Allah all Mighty we will succeed. ( InshaAllah)

This would make an exciting movie! The Chief of Army didn't know what 'establishment' really wanted for so many years!!! He was not born a general. He climbed through the ranks of that very establishment.

So now the argument is boiling down into who's fault is it. Let me tell you something. The fault lies in ALL previous governments of Pakistan for not getting the borders under their control (just now a truck was found smuggling nearly 100 illegal uzbeks, tajiks, and afghanis, about 60 of them dead from suffocation, most likely) from - get this - a town in Afghanistan to Balochistan, and then into Iran from where they were to be distributed out to European countries under the international human trafficking mafia leadership. I think only God knows what's coming and going at those borders, because I can guarantee you, the leadership with the 7th largest army in the world, and the only muslim nuclear nation does not seem to have a clue. With all his smiles and jubility, I don't even think he knows that he just CEDED away his nation to a foreign power (i.e. Taliban), and furthermore is allowing another foreign power to bombard it as they see fit. As long as Zardari doesn't get his hands dirty, I guess.

I'm sorry, I ramble, can we please throw Zardari into the Taliban dogs to get 80 lashes? How about Maulana Diesel too while we're at it, because he allowed these criminals to regroup, in fact even sent them gifts of mithai and who knows what else under Musharraf's leadership and MMA's control of NWFP, encouraging them to hang out in NWFP while the heat was on in Afghanistan.

Also, while we are at it, I'd like to personally dig Zia Ul Haq out of his grave, whatever remains of it, and provide the body of it to be hung by Taliban at Khooni Chowk, as they love to dig out dead bodies and rehang them for theatrical effect. After all, he introduced this bloody perverted version of "Sharia", which no muslim understands, or can describe, or have a consistent summary of, in the subcontinent, which is still being used today by the same jihadi elements he created back then to fight the kaafir Soviets, so that our "brethren" in Afghanistan could be protected. I say, let the Soviets have had their way with the Afghanis, because its not like the entire Afghani population was ever generous to us, present times included.

Throw into this the blame on Harvard educated intellectuals in the States planning the Cold War and training of the Mujahideen, intellectuals who knew nothing of the world's close minded muslim population, and how such jahaliyat is way more prone to backlash than a more enlightened, open-minded muslim population. Throw into the mix Musharraf, who somehow in his infinite wisdom, didn't manage to reign in the terrorists in Waziristan, and add to it Zardari who was more interested in a seat than his dead wife's dreams, or his countrymen's safety, and also throw into this the mix of all present day statemen who are guilty of crimes against humanity and women.

Most of all, lets blame the Pakistani public, who since 9/11 has been silently nodding to the Taliban, even praising them as the only muslims who have the guts to fight the "white guys", and allowing them to regroup in Pakistan.

HOW MANY times did I post about what was going on in Swat in this very forum, when all their bull started? How many times? And I still remember how it was getting 3 or 4 replies at most initially! People were so BLIND.

And don't be mistaken. They still are.

Good Points dear PCG :slight_smile:

but

but

Why Russians came to Afghanistan , poppy research etc . What was ‘anything’ in Afghanistan that Red Bear came here like mad Feela-i-Baizanjeer or Shutar bai-mahar .Gwadar warm waters were thier ultimate target and there was no choice left for us either to engage them in Afghanistan or to act on ‘wait and see’ policy when they will arrive in Gwadar .Balochistan whole province ’ at the least’ was at stake as we h noad nuclear capability at that time :slight_smile:

And you have missed the bull’s eye

They emerged from US policies of blind support to Israel in Gulf region.Recently again US helped its Masterss by voting in favour of UN Security Council and Bush leaving his speech because Zionist Opresident was on the phone to order him some instructions.They kill 1400 innocents to wil elections and then start shouting why ther is terrorism , suicidal attacks etc :confused:

Al-Qaeda mosters fuel themselves from petro-opium dollars . What NATO and US is doing for this in Afghan areas. Hamid Karzai own brother Wali Karzai is one of the biggest drufg dealer .

Ok, so lets blame the poppy and the oil too while we're at it.

Fact of the matter is that muslims ARE facing external challenges at this point, but turning rogue terrorist and beating up your own muslim people, terrorizing them, taking over their villages and way of life by force, imposing on them some ridiculous method of enforcing your own version of Islam ignoring the Quran and ignoring the history of Islam - how the heck does any of that help?

Yeah, you can point fingers to 20 million folks who might have helped bring it to this, but fact is that muslims have the ability to stop it.

Reform mosques
Don't support what these rogue terrorists are doing.
Don't defend them even if they do blow up people you may not like.
Teach people the right Islam, instead of reading arabic without knowing what any of it means
enforce proper human rights
develop education and the economy.

SIMPLE.

Something a big Ummah well endowed with so many resources cannot accomplish? I don't pity us one bit, sir.

Khekheshan - most people would argue that Musharaf did not do enough and could have done more. He was busy arresting lawyers rather than worrying about Swat.

I admit that under Musharaf Swat was more under control and they drove militants out and it is under the present democratic government ie the PPP, ANP and MQM (i know the MQM does not have anything to do swat Swat policy) and new COAS kayani that the situation has got worse. Still Fazullah was ranting and raving on the radio since Musharaf's time.

Whats all this establishment ****? If Musharaf is not part of the establishment then who is? He is the man who made most decisions in pakistan. He controlled the army, the most powerful institution in Pakistan. Are you meaning to say that because he was from an urdu speaking background he wil not be part of establishment which i guess some assume are all punjabis?

If you really think that then you need to take a more realistic picture.

The MQM is very much part of the establishment. They hold too much power over Karachi. If they are not involved then they cause problems and chaos. I wonder if anyone from MQM has ever been arrested for May 12 or recent tensions? The MQM force the media outlets to stop shwoing negative stories about them. They are POWERFUL.

There is this this assumption that only the army is the establishment. The MQM, PPP, PML-N and Q, ANP, JI, JUI are all part of the establishment. Most of there members are rich, have power, have contacts......people should stiop using he establishment card and realise that they are lucky to have time and money to buy a copmuter and type on forums. The people who are not part of the establishment in Pakistan are out busy cleaning nallahs, tilling lands, working 20 hours a day in the sweltering heat. .....etc

If the Quaid-e-Azam made Pakistan for the brand of Islam that has been planted in Swat by Taliban, then it would be better to do without it. A frail, weak, defenseless and vulnerable young woman is clutched and prostrated on the ground by three bearded monsters, while one of them is mercilessly hitting her back with a baton. There is a big crowd, witnessing this gruesome spectacle in silence either with vicarious pleasure or out of sheer fright. This heart wrenching scene is reminicent of the declining days of Roman Empire when humans were thrown before the hungry beast to be torne.The crowds then would also witness such beastlty blood letting sports and hilariously clamour with frenzied shrieks and mirthful howls.

The grisly incident of whipping a helpless female before a crowd of onlookers has eliminated the time distance between what the pagan Romans had been doing and what the relgious hounds of the modern civilized world are up to. The Islam of Swat crusaders is no different from the paganism of the Roman barbarians who were obsessed with their blood curdling pursuits. If Islamic justice system is all about flooring a feeble woman in the streets and treat her like a lamb, then what message and impression would flow out from Pakistan about both the country and the relgion practiced here?

She was charged with going out for shopping with her father in law instead of her husband thus provoking the zealots´ rage to make her a horrible example for committing an un-islamic act. The words defy the apt description of this appalling tragedy and the way the humanity has been spit on the face. From among the detached or involved crowd not a single individual had to pick up the courage to stop these monsters from the detestable execution of the draconian relgious injection that in fact was negation and violation of the pristine Islamic code.

Taliban, the ignorant yet ruthless Islamists, have been perpetrating such abominable monstrosities in Afghanistan where they had established their caliphate style empire in that perennially strife plagued country. The people of Afghanistan had to suffer similar inhuman punishments every day from these latter day unlettered Islamic revivalists. They were driven out of Afghanistan by a combined effort of American and local anti Taliban armies. It was a good riddance for the people of Afghanistan.

It is now the turn of Pakistan, which is overwhelmed by these fanatics and followers of a creed that is neither Islamic nor civilized. The discredit for giving a free hand to Taliban to establish their brand of Islamic Shariah in Swat, goes to the Pakistan government that in fact by doing so has surrendered its sovereign status to these outfits in parts of Pakistan famous for their natural beauty and serene landscape. Ironically, while going out of a meek woman with an elderly kith is decreed as a violation of Islam and immoral, the seizing her and putting the male hands on her trembling body is not taken as breach of the relgious code.

Taliban have taken over Swat, Dir and Malakand. That is just the beginning of their march to the rest of Pakistan. The counterpart extremist religious groups within Pakistan are waiting in wings to receive these newborn ferocious crusaders of a distorted and vulgar version of Islam. The civil society beware: the drumbeat is of their onslaught on the remaining territories of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan will get louder as the time moves forward.

One single incident of lashing a woman in broad day light by the relgious roughnecks is enough to terrorize the whole population now placed at their whimsical disposal and quick fix justice via physical torture. The PPP government at the center and ANP in the province of NWFP should stop self complimenting themselves for bringing peace to Swat and the adjoining land. This peace is fraught with the seeds of civil disobedience or the revival of bloody militancy if the state of Pakistan reasserts itself to forestall the re-happening of such ignominious incidents.

Nevertheless , as every cloud has a silver lining, this incident should serve as a blessing in disguise because the citizens of Swat that are relatively conservative might have second thoughts about the kind of Islamic polity that the Taliban want to establish in the territories under their control. If the army once again moves into Swat, it would hopefully, have the tacit support of the people there. This incident that has come to the domestic and international limelight, paints the Taliban in most lurid colors. The myth of Taliban´s Shariah has exploded with a big bang. Though the people under the Taliban subjugation may be momentarily terrorized, such loathsome events might turn out to be strong justification for the entire civilized world to come down with heavy hands on these intimidators of humanity and recluse fanatics.

Yeah, how many surrender documents has pakistan already signed with taliban?

He knew, it's just that he learned from his mistakes slowly over time.

Well said! I assume you are pahstun, unlike the fakers going around (you know who) trying to become spokesmen for pashtuns by one upping even ghair muslim khan in chamchagiri of taliban. It's like they think taliban will give them toffees if they speak highly of talibs.

An update on this:

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/07/world/asia/07pstan.html?ref=global-home

ye tou aap ki dil ki murad hai last 25 years se. kala gulab jamun yehi chahta hai! bus ese hi slip hogai zuban se taliban ke bahane.