Saying MashaAllah to yourself

Am I the only one who finds it odd? I probably am since there’s nothing wrong with the word or the context its used in.

But still… if I looked myself in the mirror and said wow MashaAllah MashaAllah, I’d find it odd. :phati:

Re: Saying MashaAllah to yourself

it goes like this

wow......mashallah
hmmmm......inshallah

Saying Ahamdulillah is pretty much the alternative to Masha'Allah when I'd be in desperate needs of showering my respect/gratitude to the most deserving one above. Not mentioning the awkward little moment with the latter.

My nikki jee understanding of the matter tells me. Masha'Allah is more like admiring something you notice for the first time. "That kid is adorable masha'Allah sey" for one.

Alhamdulilah on the other hand is you plainly admitting/accepting of the known qualities been given to you or someone/something elses. Works even when its someones very own barbiecued mukhra that happens to go through the admiration phase pretty much every other day. "I'm so prettyy (which I am) Alhamdulilah" for another.
^ Nice emoticon btw. :D

I'm trying hard to remember anyone saying MashaAllah for himself/herself. So far, cannot.

Exodus has explained it better.:)

There is a dua for when looks in the mirror.

"O Allah, just as You have made my external features beautiful, make my character beautiful as well".

I had bought a pocket mirror which had this inscribed at the back.

And nothing wrong with Praising Allah at all times. People think that by saying Mashallah, you are praising the actual person, but you're praising Allah.

and Exodus explained it well too :)

I have seen someone KISSING their own pictures :bummer: well those were childhood pictures though. So compared to that, saying ma sha Allah to yourself I would term as a way of invoking Allah for barkah in what you have.

I think those who know arabic can correct me here, Ma Sha Allah means may Allah increase it, and in this way it is rather a prayer and as good as saying Alhamdolillah. No?

Achi surat bi kia buri shaY hai
jis ne dali , buri nazaR dali

:hinna:

we found it just as odd :smiley:

At 1:48 xD

That’s Allah humma hassanta khalqi fa hassin khuluqi… right?

OMG I was like whaaaaaaa and then I read the childhood bit lol!

Haye ina zulm?! =p

:emmy: hmph!

BBQ, do you find it normal for one to be kissing their own photos (even if they were childhood photos or whatever), like seriously :bummer:

Haw mirage, t’is me barbie :naak: thore se din nahin ayi GS pe tau you forgot me!

I edited already I swear :(

:hehe: Ok I’ve never seen anyone kiss their own photos but if they kissed one of their baby pics I wouldn’t be horrified or anything. It would be weird for a second but then I’ll get over it lol.

maybe the girl in the vid was praising the mu job?

I have actually seen someone looking at themselves in the mirror saying:

bohooooooooooooot achi dikhri mein…Mashallah Mashallah

:cb:

It was actually kinda cute