say..

u gotta stay in ur relatives house for a while n their bahu is acting like a mean cruel lady like shes getting up all into ur busienss when u do not interfere in hers at all..say she keeps pointing out things to ur relatives to make them annoyed wiht u n putting stuff in their head that otherwie wouldnt be there..

like making a big deal if u go out n buy stuff..like accessories clothes..some food special foods that u keep speratly for urself..or if u stay out for a while n

like basically poking her nose all the time in ur business..

first u thought it idint affect ur relatives but u can see theyr sort of actign differnet n annoyed but htey dont say anything upfront directly about it..

would u tell her off or stay quiet?..or what would u do about her?

Re: say..

i would not stay in my relatives house.

rent a room somewhere or stay in a hotel/motel.

say u wanted to do that but they wont let u leave cuase they said 'ke log kkya kahainge ke hum ap dono ko ghar se nikalre heh...ke me apni behn aur uski beti ko rak hi neh saka'..log tutu karinge humpe..kya zaroart hai kehi aur rehne ki?..etc

Her complaints all seem to relate to you spending money. In not so many words is she trying to say that she wants you to contribute towards the household financially in some way?

im not sure..but she also does it if i go soemwhere she make a big deal like she ll be like..where is she?..n she always mocks me that i always keep my cell with me..like i bought those purse where its like a pouch n u swing it over sur shoulder and it drops to oppostie side in our hip n shes like 'inne apna mobile bhi ta rkan na apne kohl isliye har waqt pehnti heh purse'

if it si about the money i already tutor her daughter for free all the time.n its so draining ..n i always obey her..when she says do this im going out make my beti study.i do..when she says keep kids ofr a while entrtained i do..n i walsys buy her kids stuff but i cant do it forevern ever thou

They're your relatives and if they're happy for you to be there just ignore their daughter in laws nastiness. I'm sure if you're contributing in the way you say you are then there shouldn't be any reason for her to complain. Leave her to it, some women just need an excuse to b****.

Ignore her, she will eventually get over it.

yeah thats what i do but my uncle now hwo always used to mind his own business..hes like now really annoyed hes like y didnt u tell me u went to mrkt..u could hv got smthng for us too ..n he never used to do stuff like that

She is just probably filling everyones ears up with what you get up to.

Be polite and courteous and next time you go out ask your uncle if he needs anything but you should not have to justify yourself to others because you are not doing anything wrong.

no i nver wil bcs if it ell anyone b4 hand they make a big deal and hoo haa of it..thats y i stopped..

i only ask my mom n tell her..thats it

theyr also annoyed cause htey want me to take the kids wiht me whever i go..thats also why i just sneak out wiht out informing them n kids run after me i scold them n send them back

n she always tries to get me to promise b4hand that ill take her daughter wiht me..but i just alwys say i dont know if im ogin or when or maybe im not sure..she even gets her daughte rot ocm up to me n be like baji ap jarai heh is jaga par to maine bhi jana heh..bla bla

one time her daughter who is a kid screamed at me cause i didnt buy her a dupatta after buyig n one for her sister..n so iscolded her naturally..n hre moms like really loud from her room tleling her daughter y do u wish for things that u cant get?..n she already has nicest clothes..n latest desgins n shes just a little kid

She is simply looking for attention and is using for free babysitting. She wants you take one of her kids so you can keep at least one of them out of her hair.

There are so many threads here complaining about irritating visiting in-laws. One might have been from that bahu.

:confused: Shouldn’t the in laws’ approval be directly proportional to the bahu’s disapproval?