Re: Say No To Matooz
^ Ok, so it all boils down to who is comparitively better. Who would you choose, Halwa, BB, Nawaz or Musharraf? We have some other options too.
It is not a case of who is comparitively better. It is a question of what is right and what is wrong. If BB and Nawaz had their Governements overthrown primarily because of rampant corruption than shouldn't the incoming government fix that problem instead of inviting the same corrupt people into the governemnt again.
Well, the people voted for the PML(Q) didnt they? If you say the elections were rigged (they might be), then I suppose who should be in power, the PPP? This way the people are happy, and Musharraf is still the guy calling the shots, more than just a titular president like we have had in the past. Its all good.
Oh, and there is No way the JUI/JI alliance can manage many many seats in Punjab, or Sindh. Thats what keeps those idiots out of power every term, and which explains why they have to rely on these alliances.
^ Did they? It is strange that in Pakistan it is always the party in power or supported by the military (PML Q) who win the "free and fair" elections. In my whole life I have only seen one free and fair election in Pakistan and that was in 1971, the worst ones being the refrendums of Zia and Mushy.
As I said before the elections have to be free and fair and seen to be so.
But my main point still stands, there is no difference between MMA and majority of the ministers in this government.
I think theres a big difference. Lets say if we let the MMA in power, do you think they have what it takes to come up with economic reforms in the likes of people like Shaukhat Aziz, Shahid JAved Burki? Do they have enough technocrats? Will they support the talent pool of the country (or even utilize them), that is heavily dependent on alot of people in in the military?
Yes they have. Give them your votes to prove it instead of wasting your time and energy in generalization, speculation and being cynical.
So you want military to rule Pakistan forever because they are the only one that can support the talent pool? That’s pathetic.
Haan, and who are you to ask me to vote for them? Like I give a flying fart as to what YOU of all the people think. Heck, you dont even know the Tariq Aziz/Supreme Court ordeal, which shows how much you know about Pakistani politics.
matooz pray to allaah man... we Pakistanis deserve so much better. allah is so old and 16th century...NO TO MATOOOZ and their ALLLAH in Pakistan modern democracy ZINDABAAD PAKISTAN LONG LIVE PAKISTAN NO TO MATOOZ AND THEIR ALLAAAAH!!!
It’s true that I don’t know too much about Pakistani politics but it doesn’t take a political expert to realize that making mockery of Pakistani constitution and taking power of a sovereign nation by a military coup and claiming to the so-called leader is not democracy by any means. If he can do this then he can lie to the whole nation about taking off his werdi then I don’t need that guy running my country. Tumhaari knowledge of Pakistani politics tum ko mubarak ho.
If kicking someone like Nawaz Sharif out of power is 'mockery of Pakistani constituition', which was created by Bhutto whom the MMA refers to as a 'yahoodi', is democracy, then be it.
That 'someone like Nawaz Sharif' was elected by the people of Pakistan. So you have no respect for either the people of Pakistan or it's constitution. That explains it all. I don't need to waste my breath on you. Good luck with your dictator parises and mullah bashing.
haha So you want Nawaz Sharif in power? Btw, go study something called 'Doctrine of Necessity', validated by the Supreme Court, A LONG TIME before Musharraf's coup.
No doubt this is wrong and abhorable but then where were all the mullahs when marde momin was doing something similar or even worse??? If Musharraf has to be blamed then Muulahs share the blame of supporting Zia and then who told em to enter negotiation with Mushy. You know what they had to remove pictures in NWFP after all. What a service to mankind getting rid of bill boards and now we see peace and harmony reigning there, no hunger nothing.
Why not MMA resigns in NWFP and baluchistan and resign on seats in NA and then launch a movement. Lets not have a political spin.
Pretty much… Since most of these bearded goats are the ones holding the country back in the middle ages… Sunnah is fine, but dont go around forcing it down everyones throat. Problem with these fanatics Mullahs, and the rest of these “pious” Muslims you talk about are a bunch of hypocrit, intolerant, backwards murderers.
And BTW, I dont think we were all supposed to have beards, but let those Mullahs and their psychopath supporters have their way and I would be a heratic with a Fatwa on my head…
Bro, these people are the scum of Pakistan.. I have no problem with their thinking, but they are they ones holding the country back, they are the source of many many problems.. They deserve the title. They are entitled to their thoughts, but when they FORCE society to conform to their ideals, then YES they are Haramis…
The Prophet was a moderate who allowed people to disagree. He never forced anyone to follow his example, and he never lead anyone by force. He made room for all oppinion. The MMA and their cronies are nothing like that.
Have you ever met the Matooz outside America??? Their sermons generally critisize everyone from Musharaf to the many minorities within Islam. Its less Islam and more political bigotry…
bhaiyoon.....MAtooz kay gunah tau batao.......and no cheap name calling...clear facts only...
daikhtay hain hamara MMA wala itnay burray kion hain----why MMA and not PMl or PPP
There must be some reason why our fellow posters are so itchy about mullahs.....
this haas been proved many times that MMA and alliance are more sincere ( appeared more sincere to pakistan collectively ) then fellow politicians.......baychara mullah diesal still do'nt have any foriegn currency account .... despite "massive corruption in BB times " he still have lowest financial resouces....abhi tak mullah ghareeb hain----yet they are pointed out for every ills of the country....
ALLAH hidayat day---
Acha -----Allegation - mullah kanjar?......laholawalquwatta ...sub say ziada bacha inn kay hotay hain---and they all have mashallah long beareds....on the other hand kanjars do not have beards.....khud he faisla ker lo kon hay Kan*er...
moderators....atleast stop these posters from using this sort of language...hadd hoti hay jahalat ki