im spending more and more time in the cheese aisle at the grocery store. I had been eating muenster for a while and recently bought some brie. the thing is that the brie is covered with mold which is done to make it more flavorful, not familiar with the whole process. because of the mold on top it smells awful, and i was wondering if it is unhealthy to be eating it? when i scoop it out the mold touches the cheese/my hands from time to time.![]()
Re: say cheeeeeese!
I looooooove cheeese..![]()
i like brie 2..but brie is full of fat..
i think 75% is fat..
thas y i dont eat brie..
i know! but i gave up junk food and oily desi curries so i deserve a little treat now and then…
desi curry makes me break out on my skin
check out the recipe for biryani on shaan masala packet…requires 1 CUP OF OIL!!!
^ 1 cup..?
me never eating that again..![]()
but you dun need one cup of oil actually... just according to ur taste.. i never follow the recipe on shaan masla packets
^^ yeah me neither but my mom was feeding us with this oily food for quite some time :(
lol if i eat just daal for dinner she gets all hyped up and tells me its not 'proper' food.
hehehe she gave my brother a BIG lecture on not eating french fries from takeouts and to eat her similarly made aloo ki bhujya instead.....
^ Yeah.. aloo ki bhujiya..
yaar mera to roza hai…n u juz mentioned aloo ki bhujiya..![]()
^^what r u doing in food forum anyway?
yaar.. accidently aa gayi.. then i saw the word cheese..
the word cheese invited me..![]()
^^ lagta hai roza lagg raha hai kissi ko bohot
^^ whew! so lay-d-honey will be a happy girl again!
in the U.S we still have 5 hrs and 45 mins to go
^ hmm.. khana kha liya..
had samosa’s..![]()
ab tumhari baari..![]()
^^ dont u be tempting me!![]()
mein jaa rahi hoon food talk se doooooooooooooooooor.
^ u talked abt aloo ki bhujiya..!! i didn’t get angry either…!! ![]()
i love mozarella cheese…
my waistline hates it but my tummy n tastebuds love it ![]()
I love cheese. When I was a kid my brother used to say that I smell cheese and powder milk ( I loved eating powder milk (nido) and any cheese that we would have at home)
I remember once my mother made pinjiri, I filled my bowl with nido and sprinkled a spoon of pinjiri over it. My mom was really happy to see I am eating pinjiri, later my bro discovered it wasn't pinjiri but nido :D
thas y i dont eat it..![]()
nido and other baby food tastes awesome!
even the mashed kichri
Try Canadian cheddar with angoor or seb or any other fruit except kelas. Great stuff.