*He is on new kind a drug... made by Nawaz, Qazi & immi bhai. .. *
I could care less about Nawaz, Qazi or immi bhai... You dont know me well enough to know my politics...
I support freedom in Pakistan... Freedom from this dictator and his chamcha followers..
Musharaf wouldnt dare leave the presidential palace for fear of being assasinated.. You dont agree with me, fine… But what about all the surveys that have been done… Musharafs approval rating is in the gutter.
Just take this forum as an example, what percentage of the Gupshup crowd support Musharaf?
And like I said, certain segments of Pakistan have prospered.. Those being the upper middle class…
I dont have many rich relatives, many are just middle class and they are still struggling. Inflation is out of control… You look at the poor or lower middle class… Look at the villages… By all accounts, they have gained nothing substantial… Infact, their lives are harder today.
Its one thing to support someone you admire, but the real courage lies is seeing the reality and being able to change your mind… I was a big Musharaf supporter at one time, as were most people, but he has changed, and he does not deserve our support.
You wave you flag, but you fail to realize that Pakistan is more then just one man… Pakistan is not synonomous with Musharaf, and we can do just as well if not better without him.
Only after they signed an agreement under threat of closure that they have to change whatthey air… They still arent showing many of their political talk shows… Hamid Mir for example is no where to be seen. The code of conduct is not implmented by forcing media to shut down, and arresting all medi people who opposed them.. Why was Hamid Mir hiding and still hiding? In democratic country free of dictatorship, the Media would be allowed to challenge any media oversight through the courts… Can Geo challenge the govt in courts? I doubt it…
And how many people have to come out on the streets before you realize that no one supports this dictator anymore!
As for the Judiciary letting terrorists go free, which terrorists are these… What proof did the govt have against them? Why did the govt even listen to the supreme court? The verdict of the supreme court is obvioussly meaningless to the govt, so why is it listening to the supreme court and allowing said terrorists go free?
And what about the terrorists that the govt let go on its own? How do you think the 250 or so soldiers that were captured by Baitullah Masud were released? No questions as to why the govt is dealing with these terrorists… And why were so many soldiers captured in the first place? Did the Chief justice have anything to do with that?
Pakistan is in crisis, its burning, and Musharaf is our little Nero, laughing as it burns. Thats not progress…
Islam has in no way anything in common with anarchy. SO make sense, aobl. Regarding radicals they have no faith and they have no future.
Why do you want to live in denial? Radicals are using references to Sharia (and hence reference to Quran and Sunnah) for all the anarchy. They run mosques, madrassahs, FM radios and tell everyone that they are the best Muslims.
So now if you turn around and declare them non-Muslims then we'd like to know your authority and stature to declare those anarchists as "non-Muslims".
And Islamists anarchists were burning buses. Thanks to emergency they have been locked for now.
Well Emergency isnt going to save us from Islamists... Muzziling the free media and illegally forcing out Supreme court justices in violation of the consitituion wont save us either...
This is a typical ploy by dictators and autocrats.. Distract people by creating panic and fear, all while destroying every facet of democracy and freedom that exists in a country.
would you stop calling Musharraf dictator and get a grip on your self?
What would you perfer I call him? Calling a spade a spade, a dog a dog... I didnt call him dictator till he becasme one..
A man who destroys all democratic institution to perpetuate his own rule, and arrest all those who oppose him... Hello Paklion, time to wake up, thats a DICTATOR and Musharaf is a Dictator!
What would you perfer I call him? Calling a spade a spade, a dog a dog... I didnt call him dictator till he becasme one..
A man who destroys all democratic institution to perpetuate his own rule, and arrest all those who oppose him... Hello Paklion, time to wake up, thats a DICTATOR and Musharaf is a Dictator!
If he was a dictator he would not have allowed freedom to press, media and political parties. Just becuase he sacked few curropt judges you can't hold yourself back and not call him a dictator.
Why do you want to live in denial? Radicals are using references to Sharia (and hence reference to Quran and Sunnah) for all the anarchy. They run mosques, madrassahs, FM radios and tell everyone that they are the best Muslims.
So now if you turn around and declare them non-Muslims then we'd like to know your authority and stature to declare those anarchists as "non-Muslims".
Read my post again. You didn't get It, did you?
I said Islam has nothing to do with anarchy. Secondly, using references from Sharia, Quran and Sunnah is far fetched. Sharia has little to do with Quran. Sunnah is also not close to quran either nor Sharia. More over all two combined can never justify radicalism, thus killings of innocents.
Quoting a surah out of Quran is not the whole Quran. Islam is the Religion of peace. Understand that once and for all.
If he was a dictator he would not have allowed freedom to press, media and political parties. Just becuase he sacked few curropt judges you can't hold yourself back and not call him a dictator.
Bhai, dictators throughout history have made themselves out to be heros before they showed their true color...
The true test of a leader is how he demonstrates himself under pressure and in crisis..
Whne Musharaf had no challnegers, he presented himself as a moderate and enlightend leader... When the heat was turned up, he turned into a dictator and a villain..
Ok before you start another cat fight like village maaees.
Just remember Prez Musharraf had held multiple offices since 1999. And CJ suddenly woke up in 2007 and said** "I just found the constitution, and I just read it, and I just realized that something is wrong in the presidency.**
Eight long years!
Amman yaar, kis kay paas baith rahay ho aaaj kal?
better late than never.
so what, mushy has all the right to remove judges as he pleases. using the constitution to his own benefit...
musharraf is no way supreme over the constitution.