Save me! Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

:help: I am just stuck :frowning: I have to prepare my research proposal for admission in the PhD program but i am just stuck…kuch samajh nahi aa raha kya karoon…kis topic par likhon…i keep getting distracted…
Marketing, Consumer behavior, Gender studies are the areas that i am interested in..
I even finalized a topic :ahaa: but am now just sitting waiting for a miracle to make me write something…i guess i am suffering from a mental block or something and the deadlines are approaching fasssssst. Can someone help me out…guide me how i can concentrate…

…my grey cells seem to have gone into hibernation. I just hate my brain soooooo much…u lousy brain…take this :smash: and this :bailan:

Re: Save me! Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Oh Gosh! The overwhelming response to my post has just taken me by surprise…
I donno how to show my appreciation…I really cant thank u guys enuff i am feeling so sentimental right now :teary1:
Thank u everyone…Thank u soooooo much!!:flower2:

Now i’ll go and :kaboom:**ME :rocket: **
:rocketup:

If i survive i’ll be back with more kind words :smiley:

pehlai cage sai bahir nikloa.....

TT,
You just need a good template to get started. If you’ve already throught of a prospective topic, then you’ve already accomplished 50% of the task.

That being said, make sure your prospective topic does does not come out as exceptionally forceful. It should be well-thought out - yes, but not forceful because that can make faculty a little reluctant in taking you up under their supervision.

Also, are you writing a Statement of Purpose or a Research Proposal? The formats for both are a little different. If you want, I can share my own SOP/RP with you from two years ago.
Its on my website here: http://www.umar.biz/sop_plus_rp.pdf

Again, this is from two years ago, and a lot has changed since I wrote it.

Some pointers for writing up a draft… make sure you illustrate the following personality traits through use of examples etc.

i) Your flexibility and openness ito new ideas,
ii) Your research aptitude and writing rigor,
and
iii) from the sound of things, you might be applying to Business School ?? (you mentioned Marketing, Consumer Behavior): If that’s the case, then make sure you discuss the significance of your proposed research topic/area to theory/existing body of knowledge as well as to practice.

Finally, if you need some additional domain related pointers, you can lookup Dr. Maureen Hupfer - I’ve worked with her on a couple of projects in gender and self-concept in a marketing context, although I believe you may already know someone who works in the same area since you’ve chosen that subject area.

Good luck and lemme know if I can help in any other way.

Umar u r just great:flower1:…Thanks so very much :slight_smile: u’ve been a biggggg help…believe me…:k:
Can i ask what are u presently doing?