Save Lahore Hindu temple

And this conditional applies to the Taliban then, there were buddhists living there, and based on your quote below the Talibs had every right to destroy them.

However, if there is no local community of Hindus, and no proper procedure is undertaken, legally the state can do as it wishes.

Point is, hindus or no hindus, this is a historic monument, it should be preserved. We should try to make money out of the thing by inviting Hindu tourists rather than blowing it to bits and making a commercial building.

Re: Save Lahore Hindu temple

Sir, again, please read carefully.

I said, CAN do as it wishes, within the boundaries of the law. Not should, will or I'd like it to. CAN, as in it has the legal authority to do so.

In the Taliban case, as much as I dislike what they did, they were the legal authority in that land and sovereignty of the state is (legally atleast) absolute under 1.4, 1.7 and 2.1 of the UN charter (I am recalling from memory).

millions of dollars are collected in USA by varies Hindu organization to support these terrorist in Hindu fanatic terrorits. Gujrati samaj (www.gujaratisamajofhouston.org/) is one of those organization that supported the killing of Muslim in Gujrat by providing millions of $$$ to Mr.Modi and his cronies

All these people that you mentioned are not our teachers. We have to think what we as muslims should do in such situation and what Islam tells us. Its sad that you mention these people in ur example and still follow their footsteps and do the same things that they did. What is the difference between them and us then?? This temple and every other temple in Pakistan shoud be saved.

no need to be so hateful, almost everyone agrees here that it should be saved.

Bhai jaan,

AAp ka sochna kabile tareef hai Kaash aap ke sabhi desh wale aisa hi sochte.

Wahan ke sab mandir tod do yahan ke sab masjid ab sab khush???? Mujhe koi problem nahin.

Hindus have been treated with silk gloves in Pakistan

Ofcourse things would change drastically if i were to ascend into power

Your nick itself is a forewarning :p

But, yes Temple should probably be preserved. But i'll go with whatever the law of the land is, leave it upto the Govt. to decide.

Law of the land? In Pakistan?
There is no law and the land is about to sink, thanks to our leaders.
Islamic Republic of Pakistan? If so, Islam is very clear - do not destroy places of worship of other religions. No two ways about it.
Wish there was law (and its application) in Pakistan - we would not have come to this sorry state.

So you are justifying the Talibs destroying the Bamiyan statues, tsk tsk...

I opposed the move at the personal level. But legally, they own what falls within their territory, and if they want to KO a statue to build a mini-mall (for instance), its not breaking the law.

:slight_smile:…Yes I am from Lahore…OK my Indian Friendly Neighbors…

Lets make a DEAL…

You all tell your Democratic Govt to abide by the Water agreement and release the Waters of the Chenab River…

You see it is the Chenab River that brings diverted water to lands around Lahore…because Ravi River’s waters go to India.

India wants to starve the Faremers around Lahore and yet it wants Lahore to preserve Hindu Temples…You must be kidding!

We People of Lahore will gladly and whole heartedly demand that our Govt save and preserve this ancient site…if the the farmers around Lahore get their water…:biggthumb

Do we have a Deal…:halo:

Anyone care to reply to this proposal?

Sir,

Why do you wan a deal to save a culturual monument, a temple . okay according to u if india stops chenab’s waters then temples should be demolished .. how ridiculous thought…

Okay if i offer a deal to save mosques in India will you ever agree??

Yes according to Indus water treaty Pak has exclusive rights for Chenab but World bank is intermediary,India has reduced the dam’s height on Pak’s complaint. U ask ur democratic gov and U that Come via World Bank as done in past.. If india has stopped waters it should release it… Also tell your democratic(hope it lasts full term) to stop illegal firing on LOC and International border in Jammu in violation of Ceasefire

Legally they were allowed to do all the screwed up stuff they did, or wanted to do