'Saudi authorities humiliate Pakistani Hajis'

Re: 'Saudi authorities humiliate Pakistani Hajis'

Muslim brotherhood still exists but people who believe for it and carefor it are a minoirty amongst Arabs and other ethnic groups.

Oye yaar, phir Bharat........ theek hai yaar......... they treat us worst......... does that make you happy.......
They treated me pathetic/badly... though treated other person worst..........
I am happy happy......
ok be happy happy........
Kya boleney yaar isko........

Muslim brother-hood-hood may be there, However it is the weekest form of connection in the Muslim world.

Family, Tribe, ethnicity, state, finances, or power come first (and in that order). An Arab Christian is a higher on the brother-hood-hood than a Pakistani Miskeen and Rafeek.

Re: ‘Saudi authorities humiliate Pakistani Hajis’

That is Expected. After all Bharatis are from the Enemy Religion. Hindus are treated the worst by Muslims as they are considered to be lower than the People of the Book (Christians and Jews). One should never expect Hindu to be treated well with respect in any Muslim majority nation.

That unfortunately is true!

Still Bharatis make long very very long lines just to get in Saudi Arabia. I guess Lakshami Ji's calling must be answered with absolute fervor.

But Saudis dont reward anyone living for decades with citizenship or do they? What happens if you marry someone who is a Saudi?

^ Who in their right mind would man? Even Saudis dont...

^Nah.. My Indian friend was living together with a Saudi woman, unmarried but they decided to get married one day and he went to Saudi but told me they refused him saudi passport.. they dont want to have mixed kids... like half latino and half saudi.

Bharatis would do anything to get out of $hite hole. Poor Bharati didn't know it would have been "out of frying pan......". Glad he didn't go to the Arab land.

saudis mistreat every1 at hajj - cuz its SO damn crowded. but then again, its also their govt which constantly supplies snacks to the pilgrims. gotta hate their rudeness, because they have their own superiority complex going on.

i was BORN and GREW UP in ksa, but no - cant be saudi..cuz their govt doesnt roll that way. its messed up, but then again, so are they.

Shuklaz (south indians) get the worst treatment

Back in the 70’s when Saudi Arabia needed manpower, Indians wanted to work in Saudi. Saudi Arabia insisting on only getting Muslims from India to get work. Indira Gandhi protested, saying all Indians irrespective of their religions should be allowed to work.

Even now in Saudi the preference is given to Muslims. Ads in India , says they specifically need Muslims.

Of course in Mecca and Madinah Non-Muslims are not allowed at all.

http://www.themiddleeastnow.com/saudioppression.html

I suggest, they have their own way of not allowing alieans to settle in. they dont even issue tourist visas, cause they dont want visitors. they do get Hajjis instead so they dont need to market toursit places to attract visitors.

Hence the arrogance take its toll. when you dont want visitors but still get loads :)

This has got to be untrue. Was the Indian a muslim?
I personally know a few mix couples and few of them are a case of Saudi woman/foreign man. But the men are muslims by birth or are converts.

why untrue:confused: ?? Yep, he’s an Indian Bohri muslim from Bombay, India. They lived together for 3 years or so in the states before his visa got expired and he went to Saudi, got married and there they told him that he cant be given passport.

This is strange. Usually the spouse of a saudi national receives nationality too. There may have been some unique objection. I wonder...

Do they give nationality to non-sunnis too? Maybe thats the reason cuz as far as I know Bohris are a different sect who were close to being clubbed with Ahmedis as being non-muslims in 1970s and hence losing 1st class citizenship in Pakistan.

How about Ismailis?

Saudis do discriminate between sects, and it seems for them it's almost either 'sunni muslim' or 'non muslim' and all non sunni muslims living in KSA declare themselves 'sunnis'.
So if your friend told them he was Bohri, it could have been the reason.

spouse only get Saudi passport if its women. They dont issue passports or nationality to forieng Men.