Satyagraha Official Teaser | Amitabh Bachchan | Ajay Devgn | Kareena Kapoor - YouTube
re: Satyagraha - Bollywood movie
Satyagraha – Democracy Under Fire is an upcoming Bollywood political thriller film directed by Prakash Jha starring Amitabh Bachchan, Ajay Devgn, Kareena Kapoor, Arjun Rampal, Manoj Bajpai and Amrita rao in the lead roles.
Satyagraha reflects the uprising of the middle class against a corrupt and unjust system that leaves it with no recourse but to form a spontaneous movement to challenge the status quo. It is the story of a dynamic and ambitious young man who is poised to take the elevator of corporate success when a personal tragedy exposes him to the shocking consequences of corruption in this country. Joining hands with an idealistic old man, he ignites a people’s protest that soon escalates into a massive movement with a national resonance, battling politicians determined to crush and discredit him. However, when people’s raw and unbridled anger is unleashed, the unintended penalty could be horrifying by itself.
Amitabh Bachchan
Plays a man who is a firm believer of truth and an inherent believer of society who wants his son to give back to society and the nation all that they have given him. He is like a new age Gandhi.
Ajay Devgn
He represents shining India and is a brilliant entrepreneur who uses the ways of the world to get what he wants.
Kareena Kapoor
Is a hard headed TV reporter out on the field and she digs deep and as an opinion. A very strong connect with Ajay but equally when they clash on ideologies they break up and reunite when he comes back to his principles
Arjun Rampal
Plays the role of a strong socially committed to become a politician. He studied in the same school of which Amitabh Bachchan was the principal.
Manoj Bajpai
Plays the character of the wily young politician who uses every means to break the system. He is the real threat to democracy.
I think it will be a good movie!
defo will watch, i loved Rajneeti, sure will like this as well ![]()
I am also looking forward to it ![]()
full trailer is out…
Is anyone else getting sick of Kareena? She does so many films in a single year that you find it hard to connect with any single character she plays.
^:cb:
I still like her best in Jab We Met…it is the first time I ever liked her in any movie!
Me too! I was like okay she can actually act!
But now she seriously needs to stop ghussing in every other film. I like how Aamir Khan focuses on one project at a time and gives it all his best... and that is why his movie remains the highest grossing bollywood film ever!
And okay I liked Kareena in 3 idiots too but not in any of her subsequent movies because it feels like they've been done too hastily.
Its different case for Buddhe Khans.. They can play teen in their fifties after marrying twice/ thrice ( and being abba of adult children), but heroine' age in bollywood is short. so bechari ka her film main aa kar kamana banta hai.
Apart from 'Jab We met', she acted very well in projects like 'Chameli', 'Dev', 'Omkara' as well. She just need to take roles according to her age. pairing with Imran Khan in cheap copies of hollywood doesn't suit her now
While I'm looking forward to this movie, it seems oddly similar to arakshan
prakash jha is actually very good wth films, I like his films, and star cast si amazing excluding kareena, yes she should go on break ![]()
so its already released!!!
anybody seen it ![]()
Re: Satyagraha - Bollywood movie
^yup..it is released..but the review on filmfare is not that great...
acha i heard its just another Rajneeti part 2 ![]()
Kind of, but not exactly, here is what Jha has said about it:
Satyagraha is close to its release, the latest buzz floating around is that it is said to be a remake of Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif’s blockbuster Rajneeti. Filmmaker Prakash Jha has revealed that this film is a modern day Rajneeti which deals with not only family drama but betrayals along with highlighting the conflict between a father and son.
“Raajneeti was a family drama about betrayal. Satyagraha is based on the conflict between a father and son, against the backdrop of the political manoeuvring by Manoj Bajpayee’s character. Its about modern day politics and protests.”
He further adds, “Satyagraha much like Raajneeti, is about a sense of betrayal, family drama, personal conflicts, egos and modern-day political texture. Its a modern day Raajneeti.”
The director has already planned his next film and has revealed that it will be a sequel to Satyagraha but will be more about conventional politics. The film which is all set to the hit the screens on 30th August also starsAmitabh Bachchan, Manoj Bajpayee, Arjun Rampal and Amrita Rao in lead roles.
to that effect I wouldn't call it a sequel or part 2 per se...I would consider it more like, it's an extension... or the 2nd part to a series of films...that don't have the same story or characters, but do address the similar issues in different backdrops
Rajneeti mujhay bht pasand thi, ye nahi dekhi abhi tak ![]()
ok so heard the movie is a HIT ![]()