Reading between the lines.
Its the silly season again. Yes I refer to the incessant flow of claims and counter claims flowing from both Pakistani and Indian camps. We know what they say, but do we know what they really mean ? TSNs Migbal Khan attempts to read between the lines - Lets see…hmmmmm…
Team India
What SRT said : We will thrash Pakistan …
*What he really meant: I am thinking if I can get another oooh say 3 hundreds under my name, I will look much cooler *
What Harbhajan said : Oi Shoaib, tuwaddi tay …
What he really meant: Yaar Shoaib, pls yaar woh bouncer shouncer na karna, piyaray Bhai, mujhay darr lagta hai ?
What Kumble said : Hahaha.. Inzi is my bunny …Inzi is my bunny…
*What he really meant: If Inzi can face me most of the time, that beastly Afridi wont and I can go on bowling my reverse swinging fast indippers forever…oh please Inzi say yes *?
What Dravid said: No point singling out any one player - fact is, we are ALL good
What he really meant: If we lose the series now, I have ten more people to blame !
What Ganguly said: No comment
What he really meant: Wait till I get my hands on the moron who recommended me for this tour…
What Dhoni said: I aint afraid of no one
What he really meant: If Sami can have that wierd hair style - so can I - now which way do I hold my bat ?
Team Pakistan
What BW said: Yes
What he really meant:yes
What Inzi said: We have some strong points
What he really meant: Each of the boyzz can score 1 run each , leaving me to score another 400 - simple!
What Kaneria said: I have worked out each Indian batsman..
What he really meant: What the…!! They never told me that Chappell isnt actually playing , where will I use my panchwan ? - Ok dont panic - have to start from scratch again - lets see, this is a cricket ball…
What Younis Khan said: We have many trump cards
What he really meant: Pakistan batting attack can be like a house-a-cards… and we have some jokers too…
What Sami said: Immy Bhai has taught me new tricks
What he really meant: Imran Bhai gave me a mega phainti with a size 40 eagle chappal…and it really hurts !
And Finally…
What Shoaib said: I am bowling well…
What he really meant: Anyone seen any Indian batsmen - could have sworn they came off the bus - Oi Bhaji is that you ? :devil: :devil:
More stupidty at: http://www.geocities.com/men_green_pakistan/TheSourceNews.html